Angel's Ravioli Alfredo with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was a really good meal. I added chicken and spinach to the recipe and left out the green onions (only b/c I didn't have any); it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was a great weeknight meal. I did add one chopped cooked chicken breast to the mushrooms and added an onion as well. This came together effortlessly. Thanks Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Great recipe!! I used my own alfredo sauce,maybe next time I'll try different ravioli(not a big fan of the cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very good! I substituted 8oz canned mushrooms, and used Progresso 4-cheese alfredo sauce. So easy and quick to prepare. I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
We LOVE this recipe. I add about 2 cups of cooked/cubed chicken breasts, double the sauce, and baby bello mushrooms. I also add in some red pepper flakes for a touch of heat. Its wonderful and we have it probably once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceyleah74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Pretty good! I used Bertolli's Garlic Alfredo Sauce and I also added artichoke hearts. Turned out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
The only reason I'm giving this a four and not a five is because I messed up on the alfredo sauce; I had packaged alfredo that you mix with milk but I ran out of milk half way though and then had to have my boyfriend run out and get more....it ended up being too thick for us to eat most of. Otherwise I thought this recipe was great, love the mushrooms with the ravioli! Next time I will make sure I have milk for the sauce, or simply buy it in a container as the recipe calls for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This recipe was ok...I think I used ravioli that were a little too big. I ended up cutting them in quarters and they didn't taste done even after bioling them for over 20 minutes! The sauce came out good though. Next time I will try smaller ravioli and hope it comes out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made this as my second dish ever (I practically just started getting more interested in learning to cook)and it was a complete hit with my normally picky boyfriend. :) Thanks a lot! **Changes** I used beef ravioli instead es neither my boyfriend and I can't stand cheese ravioli, and parsley instead of green onions and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States