Angel's Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was very nice. I'll give it 5 stars for ease of preparation, healthfulness, and attractiveness. I like veggies, but don't have fresh ones all that often, so this recipe was a nice improvement on plain old spaghetti. I received 3 lovely tomatoes from the garden of a friend-of-a-friend, and this recipe was just the ticket. I made it exactly as written, and the results reminded me of how nice fresh basil is to have in a dish. One minor note: sometimes dishes taste just as good the next day, or even better (e.g., chili), but I ate this whole thing over two days, and it was definitely not as good when the leftovers were reheated on the second day. But eaten right after it was cooked, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I'm currently doing the slim fast diet and this was a welcome 200 calorie lunch in place of a shake. Light but filling, good flavor. This will become a regular for me. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLIKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The zucchini was undercooked; 2 minutes is way not long enough. And 12 leaves of basil is far more than I care to eat. This pasta suffers also from a lack of any kind of seasoning. I knew before it finished cooking that it needed some serious tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
fixed it exact except added garlic powder to pan instead. Still turned out great as far as I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was pretty good. I added some mushrooms and leftover chicken and I enjoyed it. Definitely great if you just want something light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Sooo good! I used wholewheat pasta but followed the recipe exactly. Healthy & perfect for summer dinner! Make it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very quick and easy to make, next time I'll add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I added red pepper flakes for an added zing. Cutting the zucchini circles in half was better for bite-sized eating. I added 5 tomatoes instead of 3...I like tomatoes...but they didn't overpower. No fresh basil so I added dried to zucchini mixure on the stove. Husband liked it so I will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SG-cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
In my opinion, this was bland. It needs something - maybe some chicken broth (or vegetable broth if you're trying to keep it vegetarian friendly) for a sauce? Thanks for the idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States