Angela's Oriental Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
I used about 4 and a half cups of chicken broth instead of the 3 cups of water and didn't have bok choy on hand so I chopped up some leafy lettuce. What a great surprise this turned out to be. My son was disappointed when he went for his 3rd bowl and found the pot empty. The 3 of us ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This recipe was quick and easy but a bit bland. Added soy sauce to taste and a hit of hot sauce...really perked it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Quick, tasty and cost efficient. Baby DeMahy. Born: March 8, 1971. Indianapolis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very easy to make and good. I used 4 cups of water and had spinach on hand to replace the bok choy. I added a teaspoon of soy sauce and Asian seasoning from Pampered Chef. Next time I'm going to use the Oriental Ramen Noodles and 1/2 of the seasoning packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was a quick weeknight dinner that pleased the whole family. I didn't add the bok choy because I knew my kids would just pick it out, so I added some chopped broccoli instead. I also added sliced mushrooms. I cooked the chicken with soy sauce and garlic/herb mix. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This was pretty good. I would use chicken broth in place of the water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
It's not that this is bad, it's just glorified top ramen. I don't know why I expected more. I read the ingredients, but just expected that it would have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was very tasty. I doubled the recipe, so we had some leftover, and it was even better the next day, after the flavors had blended. I also added chicken bouillon to the water (since I didn't have chicken broth on hand), and also used shredded lettuce instead of bok choy (a little mushier, but still good). My four year old liked it enough to finish one small bowl - and as finicky as she is, that's saying something! My hubby loved it. Quick and easy, and de'lish - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Quick and easy, and pretty good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Doubled recipe and fed 3 adults. Altered recipe as follows: in 4c chicken broth, boiled thinly sliced baby carrots & 1 can drained sliced mushrooms for 3-5 min. Then added 2 thinly sliced green onions (including green parts), 2 pkg broken up Ramen Noodles, only 1 flavor pkt from the noodles & 2c fresh baby spinach. Cooked 3 minutes longer. If I had it on hand, I would have added chicken as well. Served alongside sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States