Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My son the critic says its good and I said its so yummy!!I used panko crumbs and only did 1/2 of the ingreds but still turned out yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I used the advice of a previous reviewer and increased the temperature and lowered the time. I did use boneless skinless thighs and they came out perfect. It was great! I loved being able to use dressing to coat instead of an egg or milk. Hooray! It was moist, tender and tasty. I served mine over a bed of spaghetti with red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe, and it was great. The whole family loved it!It was very quick and easy. I of course addedd and changed a few things, but it still tasted great! Thanks for sharing this recipe! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Yep, it's that easy. I do put chicken in a zip lock with the dressing, though-- it makes it faster and less messy. I use home made bread crumbs which makes it taste better than store-bought. I don't bother to flip the chicken mid-way through cooking. It doesn't matter I have found. But I do bring the chicken to the top rack in the oven to "broil" the chicken about 5 minutes at the very end to make it crispy and golden. My family loves it-- and we have chicken parm this way about once every other month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very good and easy to make. I actually marinated the chicken in the dressing over night. Very flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Nice and easy to make...should let chicken marinade in salad dressing for a couple of hours before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I found this recipe at 1900 hrs yesterday and completed making the chicken by 2100hrs- within 2 hours! Made some variations such as added a little of onion powder, garlic powder, black pepper,some olive oil besides adding heaps of Italian dressing.Marinated it for 40 minutes. Mixed bread crumbs and shredded cheese in a large freezer bag, added chicken and shook well so that the chicken is coated from all sides. Left it in the oven at 375F for 20 min and the last 7-10 minutes at 400F. Hubby and family LOVED IT! Would make again and again, and with different dressings each time.Would surely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe seemed too good to be true. I didn't this chicken could be so easy to make and so delicious! I made these for a whole bunch of guests and they loved them! They were raving about how delicious they were and asking me for the recipe. My only change to the recipe was LAYING a sheet of aluminum foil over the pan of chicken while it cooked in the oven. I did NOT pinch the edges of the aluminum foil, as that would cause too much moisture to stay in the pan and leave the crumbs mushy. But I also did not leave these uncovered, as that would surely dry them out (and I hate dry chicken). I strongly recommend this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I did love this recipe, but not for it coming together. The breading fell off the chicken leaving the chicken to taste just like un flavored chicken. The breading did end up tasting like a mock stuffing and was pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I wasn't expecting much from this recipe but was pleasantly surprised. The chicken was flavourful and stayed moist. Also much quicker then the traditional three stage breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States