Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Omg these were soooo good! I made mine with corn tortillas so they would be healthier, and my family devoured them. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is not a good recipe for enchiladas. This is a great recipe for soggy burritos. For something similar, but less soggy and tastier, check out the recipe for burrito pie! Enchiladas are made with corn tortillas, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Davis-Hilbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
lots of work but worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have made these several times....they are absolutely delicious and a big hit with the family..so with that said...about to make some today
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These were awesome! I added a little extra water during the simmering because I was afraid they would dry out but it wasn't necessary at all, would have been better off sticking with the recommended amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Really was awesome!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Quinn Melvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I've made this so many times, and they are so so sooo good! I get requests all the time to make enchiladas hahaha. A few things, I use about 10(taco sized)tortillas, 5 isn't nearly enough and they would be way to big. I also use reduced fat cream of chicken soup, and the last time I made it I used greek gods nonfat plain yogurt in place of sour cream, and it worked beautifully. I also add a minced garlic clove or 2 to the sauteing onion, and skip the onion and garlic powder. This recipe is easy to adjust to whats on hand, I often forget green onion and olives, while they are missed its still delicious. I've made it without the cream of chicken and sour cream when having guests who couldn't eat those things and it was still very good. I usually use a 7oz can of chillies instead of the 4oz because I like them, and to serve I top with pickled jalapenos, sour cream(greek yogurt)and guacamole if I have any avocados. ALSO! I love making a batch of the chicken mixture, then separating it into freezer bags and then when I want a quick easy meal? Pull out a bag, trow it in some tortillas with cheese and enchilada sauce, enchiladas ready for the oven in under 5 minutes, can't beat that. The mix is also good on nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These were very tasty, but I messed up the whole kitchen making them. I did a few things differently but since I used bone in chick breasts it would have been nice to do that the day before. I also used the broth from the chicken instead of the water in the recipe. I also used my own enchilada sauce recipe because I wasn't sure of a good brand. We don't have the one some reviewers mentioned. After eating these, you won't be hungry for a long time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Yes. It was delicious. I tweeked the recipe a little bit by adding my enchilada sauce into the cream of mushroom and sour cream to give it a little more flavor. five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginaflute

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I'll give this a 2 star because I liked the filling. The rest was just tortilla goo. 5 tortillas? More like 2 pans of 9x13. Fortunately, there was a lot of filling left over for another try. I don't have any soup mixture left so I will roll the filling and bake without the enchilada sauce for 20 minutes and then add the enchilada sauce and cheese and bake for another 5 or so. I'll let you know how that works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States