Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These were awesome .. used some left over chicken breast from dinner the night before and made my own tortillas from a recipe I found on here .. will make again but next time will do a homemade sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The whole family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very tasty! I will be making these again! If you wanted to make these a bit lighter you could add some bell peppers to the filling mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ericka Barber
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I tried this recipe and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka Barber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Tried it and wish I had made more of it.. These were absolutely delicious. Definitely will be using this recipe again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a great recipe. My family loves them. Even my hard to please daughter. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Delicious! Made it lasagna-style with layered corn tortillas because they were cracking and it was taking too long to heat them. I will try this in the crockpot next time because it was a rather time consuming process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These were so much better than I expected. Glorious, delicious, scrumptious. The sauce mixture was so tasty. I served them with Spanish rice and refried beans. Made exactly as directed. Garnished with seeded and diced plum tomatoes and a dollop of sour cream (or you could use Mexican crema). They freeze well and taste great reheated for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is very good. Although I did make a few tweaks. I didn't use all the left over soup in for the bottom of the pan. I just used enough of it to coat the bottom so they didn't stick. I also added adobo seasoning into the mixture to add some more flavor. I also used fresh garlic I sautéed it with my onions. And also I fried the tortillas before I filled them. It was very good. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe, even though it took some time to prep it and get it all ready to cook with all the different steps, it was really good. Even my kids liked it :). My husband liked it more than the usual enchilada recipe I've always used that he loved. The only thing I did was left the chicken whole while cooking as it made it easier to shred. Otherwise I followed it word for word and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States