Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was an excellent recipe. I only made a few changes. I didn't put the green onions in the filling, I just sprinkled them on top. I also used corn tortillas. Yummy!! I made a large batch and ate the leftovers 3 days in a row!! Loved them, and will definitely be making these again soon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I didn't have tortillas on hand, so substituted with tortilla chips and was fabulous. LOVED these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These were very good!! I did have to make few changes because I cooked the chicken in the crockpot and didn't have sour cream but still very good!! I have to say though, I usually just cook chicken, wrap the chicken and cheese in tortillas and then pour canned enchilada sauce underneath and on top, top with cheese and bake and I think they are just as good so I probably won't put the work into these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! I wouldn't change a thing. Very tastey and flavorful. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is the best enchiladas I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It was GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I left off the black olives and substituted corn tortillas, with only those two changes this recipe is exceptional. I couldn't get 12' corn tortillas, but the standard size corn tortillas worked fine. I had enough of the chicken filling mixture to make probably eleven enchiladas, but the 9" x 13' pan would hold only eight. Next time I will try browning the tortillas lightly, but I'm not sure that will be worth the extra time it will take to brown eight tortillas. Even though I didn't brown the tortillas for this first effort, the outcome was easily the best enchiladas I have ever eaten. Thanks a lot to MomSavedbyGrace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It was very good - I had left over rotisserie chicken and that saved a lot of time! The filling was perfect - but I didn't have really good enchilada sauce - next time I will - otherwise I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
With minor variations. Used half cream cheese and half sour cream. Used 6inch tortillas and substituted home dried chiles for the canned. Hubby and mom in law loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These enchiladas were really good. Good flavor. You could make this recipe with things right out of your pantry. I used chicken tenders, they're a lot easier to shred than the regular breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States