Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a delicious recipe! I didn't change much but whenever I need shredded chicken, I cook it in the crockpot. A small amount of chicken broth and a little taco seasoning on low for 4 hours and it shreds super easy. When I made the cream of chicken/sour cream mixture, I added more chili powder and a little salt to flavor. I didn't add the full 1 cup of mixture to the chicken to make sure it wasn't too soupy as other reviewers advised. I also used chicken broth instead of water to simmer the filling for more flavor and added a little garlic to the onion for flavor. The flavor was awesome and I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shauna Tiner
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Delicious! A bit time consuming, but tasty. I boiled my chicken breasts whole and then shredded them. Much easier than trying to shred small pieces. I didn't have green chilis on hand and only had chipotle taco mix. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Tiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
To avoid cooking the chicken, buy a rotisserie chicken from your locale grocer. That really makes this dish quick and easy to prepare and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
great recipe! I made a few changes to the recipe. I roasted leg quarters in the oven and deboned. i also doubled the amount of the sour cream mixture as well as adding a couple teaspoons is cumin to the chicken mixture. I substituted green enchilada sauce for the red. These enchiladas were a huge hit with my family. This recipe is a keeper even if you tweak it some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These are the best enchiladas I've ever had! I've used this recipe multiple times and it's one of my husband's favorite meals. I also made them for a potluck at work and they were a huge hit! I live in San Antonio, tx where there's a lot of Hispanics who make enchiladas regularly and there's a lot of Mexican restaurants but I've never had enchiladas like this. Amazing. Didn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very tasty. My husband loves this, although I had to leave out the onions cause he doesn't like them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this for the first time for Christmas Eve. It was a hit! I have family that can't handle too much spice, but the flavor made everyone say, Yum! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
literally the best enchilada i have eaten to date! i wouldn't recommend changing anything but amount of servings because everyone will be heading back for more. the only things i added were lemon pepper and cumin. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Not too bad, a little too much olives, in my opinion, but otherwise pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have made this recipe for a couple of years & when I asked my family what they wanted to eat for dinner this Christmas Eve they all responded "the enchiladas!!" It may take a little longer then most want to spend on a meal but it is worth it!! I tweak the cook times here and there and it still works out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States