Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
matt loved it! says he would buy it at stores :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcisnero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This receipe was great, my husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I will not make again. I did not add any additional salt and this was salty enough!!! The chicken filling was promising but it ended up a soggy mess!! And I didnt even use all the sour cream/soup sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was fabulous. I followed the recipe almost to a T. I left out the green onions and olives due to preference. Other than that kept everything as written. I will say that it is very labor intensive but the end product was fantastic. I actually prepared the chicken the night before and then finished everything up the next day. It kind of helped to breakup the work time. I'd definitely recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Love this recipe! My second time making it following the recipe and it's been a winner both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Wow!! Yes, you DO want to try this recipe! It is amazingly good and easily adaptable to your family's tastes. I omitted the onion because my husband doesn't care for them. Although I love onions, I couldn't tell that they were missing. I grilled the chicken and sprinkled it with the seasonings included in this recipe, plus a bit of cumin and some onion salt. Next time I won't add additional salt because the taco seasoning has plenty. I may try this in the slow cooker as another reviewer did, as it does take some time to prepare....but it's definitely worth the work. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annetta
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made this and it was delicious. I used green chili enchilada sauce instead of red, but that was the only variation I made. Will definitely make it again!!! Only complaint I had was that it seemed a little salty, not sure how to tone that down since I didn't add salt. (it wouldn't let me upload a photo or I'd show you!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this dish a couple nights ago and absolutely loved it! I used corn tortillas instead of flour tortillas for a better flavor and I sprinkled some Cayenne over the enchiladas before putting the cheese on to give it some kick. I would also keep the chicken breasts whole to boil before shredding, as it took FOREVER to shred when it had been cubed. Very yummy and will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SyllabaryBisque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
AWESOME and OUTSTANDING enchiladas. Followed the recipe with following minor modifications: diced 2 chipotle peppers in adobe and added to soup/sour cream mix. At about 1,700 mg these enchiladas are almost a entire days worth of sodium. I made my own spice mix instead of taco seasoning pack and reduced cheese to 2 cups. Next time I intend to spray the bottom of pan with cooking spray. The soup/sour cream mix did not keep the enchiladas from sticking and this will result in further sodium reduction. This recipe will be enjoyed for a long time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renda
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Awesome! Loved it. Will definitely cook this dish again. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States