Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
These are fantastic. If I could give more stars I would. I will defenetly be making again. Just next time will use less cheese. I'm a cheese guy but these are so good even w/o cheese I don't want to use much at all. I didn't have room for the 5th one in my pan cuz I'm bad at rolling them lol so I just ate the 5th one as was and it was divine. I only did one thing different. I happened to cook the chicken that day, 6 hours in slow cooker on low with some taco seasoning, but all I did differently was in step 2 instead of the water to mix in with the chicken and onions, I used some of the broth from cooking the chicken. Thanks for the recipie! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Family loved it! Used cream of mushroom, instead of cream of chicken. Didn't use green onions or onion powder, because I didn't have any. I didn't put the soup mixture on the bottom of the pan. I ended up mixing the entire soup mixture into the chicken mixture. I warmed up the tortillas a bit on a gas stove before filling them. I doubled the recipe to fill 20 six inch tortillas and still had plenty of sauce leftover. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
These are awesome!! I get compliments every time I make them. I did make it my own by adding and pureeing cilantro, jalapeno peppers, and green onions in the enchiladas not on (hubby wont eat vegetables. I have to hide them) I used Emerils red enchilada sauce recipe also adding cilantro and jalapeno. I pop leftover sauce in freezer for next time. My great aunt says these taste just like the ones at her favorite Mexican restaurant in Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I've made this recipe for years with one basic change that doesn't altar the flavor, but makes it much quicker to put together. I put a small amount of soup mixture in the bottom of the dish and then layer the tortillas and chicken mixture. Another time saving tip is to make enough of the cooked chicken on a different night to have extra to make this dish. I usually do a broccoli/chicken dish on one night and have enough reserved chicken to use for this a day or so later in the week. j
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
So good, they should be illegal! Have made this twice in past 2 weeks, plan on making it again soon. Only change I made was I put the chicken in a slow cooker with the onions and taco season for 5 hours, and when I pulled it out, it shreded on its own. Being lazy, this made it much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I love when I can make something so good! It makes me feel like more than just a home cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
these are absolutely wonderful, worth the effort and a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My go-to enchilada recipe. Sinfully good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I am not one to leave reviews but these really are amazing. My husband who is Mexican even loved them. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States