Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Fantastic! I had smaller 8 ct. flour tortillas and using my scale I determined that the amount of chicken mixture worked out to 5.4 oz per tortilla. Also, used fat free sour cream and "healthy request" cream of chix soup. I felt 6 oz. of olives was way too much. Chopped up 1.5 oz to sprinkle over top. A full 6 oz. would have dominated the entire dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Karamales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by Justin Foren
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Incredible! I was a little skeptical of the cream sauce on the bottom but my thinking was completely wrong. It was a cool creamy contrast to the smokey enchilada sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Family really liked this one! Few things I did differently... I only used half-can of soup; whole can just seemed it would be too "soupy"; used can of Rotel in place of chopped green chilis (same thing, just with chopped tomatoes too); and used more chili powder to spice it up more. And I shredded chicken rather than chopped it. Will do this one again, and maybe try steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I don't know where the submitter of this recipe got the notion that these are enchiladas. NOT! Enchiladas are made with corn tortillas not flour. Also, enchiladas are not made with any type of soup. If you're looking for authentic enchiladas, this is not the dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
They weren't awesome but they weren't awful either. I'd describe them as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Amazing! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great reviews from family! Only thing I will change next time is to use corn tortillas. Did not care for the flour, toooo soft & gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Fantastic! The whole family loved it. Great flavor and easy to prepare. Would have increased recipe to serve 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Schievelbein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
These enchiladas were delicious. My company raved that these were the best enchiladas they'd ever tasted. I used corn tortillas that I'd fried in oil first so they wouldn't break. Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States