Angela's Alfredo Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This is a great recipe to use my leftover ham. We love alfredo, so this was a hit with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstephens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
My family just loved this. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Very good. I cooked without the ham, and it was gobbled up at our new year's feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Great! My husband is not a big pasta person, but he loved this one! My picky four kids did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Really great-tasting, easy-to-make dish. I had to throw a Christmas party with only 3 hours at my disposal, and this dish was a big hit. Great twist on "ham" dishes at Christmastime, or anytime. Very rich, full-bodied. I simmered the alfredo mixture on low heat for 10 minutes while the pasta was boiling, and the flavors mixed prefectly. Angela, you're a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I think this recipe has everything you could want in a recipe. Fast, easy, and not to expensive. There is hardly any cleanup after as I used the same pan. My 3 year old is very picky and she asked for a second plate. To please everyone and make things easy on you, this is the recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Great way to use leftover ham, and makes a nutritionally balanced one dish meal- very easy. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This is great, I used diced ham and made it a main dish. I also added onions and bel peppers and sauteed them down with my ham. This is awesome, I'm eating leftovers as we speak!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
Found this recipe to use up some leftover baked ham and WOW! did my picky family LOVE it! Since my children aren't crazy about peas, I simply cooked them on the side, so husband and I could stir them in on the plate. Also, to cut the cost of jarred Alfredo sauce, I used only 1 jar plus 1/2 a package of prepared dry Alfredo sauce mixed together, was delicious. There are many choices of tortellini,we tried portebella mushroom filled and loved it. Will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
This was so good! I left out the peas and added sauteed onions and green bell peppers. I used one jar of Ragu light alfredo sauce and half of a regular alfredo sauce. We loved it with the ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States