Angela's Alfredo Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This was good for a quick week night meal . I did adjust the amounts a bit and added 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese just to jazz up the jarred sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Very tasty !! I sauteed the mushrooms first & added more ham. Will definitely fix again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
OK, I give this two stars because of the bottled alfredo sauce. I will NEVER buy that stuff again, its so gross. I definitley recommend making your own with this recipe. It ruined mine - BLECK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Great! My husband is not a big pasta person, but he loved this one! My picky four kids did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This was wonderful. I had frozen a chunk of our New Years Ham, just diced it up and made this. Of course, I forget to buy the frozen peas at the grocery store so I threw in frozen green beans and it was delicious. Will definitely be making again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
very good flavor. I will do again, I cut the ham into cubes before making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Used broccoli and Rebecca Swift's Alfredo recipe as recommended here. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHUXTABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Thanks for sharing this recipe, Angela! It was excellent. Even my two kids who are picky eaters gobbled this one up and asked for more! I substituted broccoli for the peas, used cubed ham and made the alfredo sauce (got the recipe here....Afredo Sauce by Rebecca Swift). Even my husband, who thinks pasta is a side dish but never the entire meal, loved this recipe. It is definately a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Really great-tasting, easy-to-make dish. I had to throw a Christmas party with only 3 hours at my disposal, and this dish was a big hit. Great twist on "ham" dishes at Christmastime, or anytime. Very rich, full-bodied. I simmered the alfredo mixture on low heat for 10 minutes while the pasta was boiling, and the flavors mixed prefectly. Angela, you're a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Very good. I cooked without the ham, and it was gobbled up at our new year's feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham, & Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States