Angela's Alfredo Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
easy and yummy. I had to remove the peas, BF hates them, I had some added into mine though. I really liked it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was excellent partly because I used a homemade Alfredo sauce. I have yet to find a decent jarred one. It is a simple recipe to make and I'm sure any pasta would be good with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I was looking for something new to do with left over ham. This was a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Amazing that five ingredients mixed together can taste so good! I used dry tortellini instead of fresh (Barilla Three Cheese). I scaled the recipe to four servings, but it is so rich that it could have easily served six. Will make again but not very often--not only is it rich tasting, it is rather expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Thanks for sharing this recipe, Angela! It was excellent. Even my two kids who are picky eaters gobbled this one up and asked for more! I substituted broccoli for the peas, used cubed ham and made the alfredo sauce (got the recipe here....Afredo Sauce by Rebecca Swift). Even my husband, who thinks pasta is a side dish but never the entire meal, loved this recipe. It is definately a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Wow... what a great recipe for a quick dinner! I'm teaching my husband to cook, and I thought this recipe looked like a good canidate for him to try out. He made this last night... not only was it relatively simply for a cook-in-training, IT WAS DELICIOUS! I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch today! Great recipe Angela!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
My fiance and his roomates loved this recipe. I thought it was allright, but next time I will make my own alfredo sauce instead of using canned. I also used ham cubes and I will use a different type of ham next time. I will make this again. Thanks! UPDATE 12/1/13: I decided to try this recipe again since I had leftover Thanksgiving Honeybaked Ham. Instead of using the jarred alfredo, I made my own using the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" recipe by Dawn Carter found on this site. Let me tell you....the recipe is now 5 stars with those two adjustments! Deeeelicious!!! With the alfredo sauce recipe serving 4, I put more ham than what was called for and added 20 oz of tortellini instead of 8. Came out perfect and fed 2 hungry guys, myself, and 3 little children. We all went back for seconds, including the children, so you know it had to be good! Will definitely be making again when we have more leftover ham for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
My whole family loved this recipe! I did make a change and added broccoli instead of peas. It was wonderful! Even my picky 6 year old had seconds. Thanks for a great recipe--it is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This was wonderful. I had frozen a chunk of our New Years Ham, just diced it up and made this. Of course, I forget to buy the frozen peas at the grocery store so I threw in frozen green beans and it was delicious. Will definitely be making again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Very good! Great for a quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States