Angel Whispers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I have made these ALOT and always get rave reviews!! I use a bit of lemon yogurt in mine,to help moisten them a bit,and intensify that lemon flavor even more:)Im making them this weekend for my hubby to take to work for him and his coworkers, I try to do something new each for them; in fact, he in known as the "treat guy" and is hounded if he comes in empty handed,lol!! Great with hot mint tea:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1awesomecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Excellent! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe has been a Special Occasion cookie for me since 1970 when I saw it in a Parade Magazine. Mine is the same except it calls for vanilla in the cookie and only the egg yolk in the filling. They are delicate hence special occasion instead of every day. A wonderful "tea" cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These cookies are very D'lish but mine did not look like the picture. My cookies were flat and not fluffy, but they were a big hit. The filling is the best of the whole thing, i've made and put it on other cookies i made. I never used the lemon zest the second time and it didnt change the flavor. Im baking a lemon cake and going to drizzle the filling onto the cake. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
They were so good!!! as recommended by several reviews, i added some lemon juice into the cookies. mine were angel-shaped and i simply creamed the top and topped them with icing sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calypso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Simply amazing. I ended up adding extra lemon for a bigger kick, and spread some of the lemon curd on top then sprinkled with powdered sugar for a more pleasing look. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very nice. I couldn't get the filling to thicken up, even after adding powdered sugar so they weren't all they could have been, not sure where I went wrong..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I love this recipe! Works great with a cookie press but works better if you don't refrigerate prior to pressing. I preferred to add the cream on top instead of sandwiching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. My 11 year old told me they were better than a "Scooby Snack"! I skipped the refrigerating step and used the dough in my cookie press. I had a hard time getting the filling to set up, but we served it on the side as a cookie dip. It was a fun treat for the kids not to mention absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I thought the dough was the perfect consistency. I made sure the butter was at room temp before I creamed it with the sugar. I doubled the zest. Rolled into parchment logs, cut into 1/4" rounds after chilling for an hour. I skipped the lemon curd and made a lemon buttercream instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States