Angel Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I've made this twice. Once with shrimp and the other time with chicken. Absolutely delicious and quick to make (always a plus)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
So good! I reallt don't have any criticism for this recipe which is unusual for me! This is the first 5 star rating Ive ever given! Only change I made was using regular velveeta b/c I didn't have the flavored. Then I added a little crushed red pepper to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is a great recipe. I have been a shrimp hater for along time. My F.I.L. makes a shimp dish (not this one) that has turned me around on shrimp. This is a family farovite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We just threw this together tonight, and the whole family loved it, even my skeptical five-year-old who usually dislikes shrimp. This is definitely going into my 'to be used frequently' file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was very quick and very good. Did not change a thing. My husband rated it at four stars as he didn't think it was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANG2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
It is okay. My son liked it. The sauce was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I had to substitute the cheese for a simple "mex" cheese mix...it tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Just made this but forgot to get the mushrooms. Its still pretty good. As I dont eat shrimp, I made mine with beef sausage and chicken. Next time I will try it with mushrooms and add some green/red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Not being a fan of condensed soup, I did this: Put pot of water on and boil angel hair pasta. Sautee onion, garlic and seeded jalapeno pepper in olive oil until translucent; add shrimp (I used a package of precooked shrimp with tails removed) and simmer until warm. Add about 3 ounces of cream cheese and stir until incorporated; add in a few capers if you like and toss over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I usually only give 5 for really gourmet recipes, but I loved this and so did hubby, which is a bit unusual. I made as written but used bowtie pasta, really yum! There was leftovers but they were gone by time I got home today! (Made last night, hubby worked at home today :) and got to it for lunch!) Dang! I should have sneaked it out with me for lunch! Loved it, will make again SOON! Will try giving it to daughter home from college... Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States