Angel Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This was excellent! I only put in half the amount of cheese and used 4 ounces of regular cream cheese, because I thought it would be too spicy for my husband. He told me to use the whole 8 ounces of jalapeno next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I've made this twice. Once with shrimp and the other time with chicken. Absolutely delicious and quick to make (always a plus)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
So good! I reallt don't have any criticism for this recipe which is unusual for me! This is the first 5 star rating Ive ever given! Only change I made was using regular velveeta b/c I didn't have the flavored. Then I added a little crushed red pepper to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is a great recipe. I have been a shrimp hater for along time. My F.I.L. makes a shimp dish (not this one) that has turned me around on shrimp. This is a family farovite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We just threw this together tonight, and the whole family loved it, even my skeptical five-year-old who usually dislikes shrimp. This is definitely going into my 'to be used frequently' file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was very quick and very good. Did not change a thing. My husband rated it at four stars as he didn't think it was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANG2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
It is okay. My son liked it. The sauce was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I had to substitute the cheese for a simple "mex" cheese mix...it tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Just made this but forgot to get the mushrooms. Its still pretty good. As I dont eat shrimp, I made mine with beef sausage and chicken. Next time I will try it with mushrooms and add some green/red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Not being a fan of condensed soup, I did this: Put pot of water on and boil angel hair pasta. Sautee onion, garlic and seeded jalapeno pepper in olive oil until translucent; add shrimp (I used a package of precooked shrimp with tails removed) and simmer until warm. Add about 3 ounces of cream cheese and stir until incorporated; add in a few capers if you like and toss over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States