Angel Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I have taken this several times to family functions because it has been requested several times. I tweak mine though, I don't like thin pudding, so I only put 1c milk with each pudding, with 1/2 of a regular sized tub of cool whip & about a quarter of a cream cheese bar. Then layer as directed. much better! I see there is no pic, I wish I had took one, I just made it this morning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
only change i made was to add cool whip to pudding . have made this 3 times in last month and everyone raves about it wherever i take it. & sooo easy!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I made this for 50 servings and all that was left was a small Styrofoam bowl! This is very good. I put cool whip in my pudding to make it more like a mousse mixture and it worked wonderful. You can turn this into a low sugar dessert, I did. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Angel food cake and instant pudding......how could you reviewers give this 5 stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This isn't really cooking, of course, but mixing. Great for a quick dessert when in a hurry. Don't use six cups of milk. Use the four cups as written on the box. Six makes it too runny. You don't have to chop up the candy for the topping. Save some time and buy the candy already in tiny pieces. A real kid pleasing dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Must be a typo: 4 cups (or less) of milk not 6! Why am I so intolerant of recipes with typos? GRRRRR. Anyway recipe sounds like a quick trifle. I'd use pound cake not angel food. Angel food just too sweet for me. Might try this if I were in a fix for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Took this to a Super Bowl party. Everyone loved it! I added a whole bag of mini candy bars though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rVaughn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I followed other reviews and used pie filling directions for pudding adding a 1/2 tub of cool whip to each flavor. used choc fudge and vanilla. used 4 butterfingers. got rave reviews at a potluck, not a drop leftover to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Yumm! We love this dessert and have made it using several different types of pudding (chocolate/banana is good). We use fat free instant pudding and the end result is a very low fat and tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
very easy and tastes great. I used fat-free pudding and milk and it turned out wonderful for a low-fat dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States