Angel Poop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
YUM! It's pretty rare that I make any sort of sweet that my husband will eat, but he LOVED this stuff. It wasn't too sweet, which is the key for him. Stole Christina's wonderful idea and spooned it into paper candy cups and sprinkled with shamrock sprinkles. Seriously addicting stuff. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
YUM, this was good! I just eyeballed everything and spooned them into candy papers to make life easier. This combo has really great flavor...I added some sprinkles to the top for the little guy. This was easy, fun and a definite do-over recipe! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Totally charmed by the name of this confection and knowing that my third graders would love it too, I had to try the recipe! Total hit! I gave each of them a copy of the recipe to try at home. I did substitute Corn Pops for the corn puff snack as my store didn't carry them. I'd like to try again when I can shop around for the corn puffs. Thank you, Jeannine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Great recipe - my grandkids loved making it. I cut the recipe in half and it was still plenty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Just not a good day for me in the kitchen. The chocolate chips started to seize in the microwave, so I transferred them to a double boiler. I had to add a little bit of cream to the chocolate to make it a coatable consistency for the puffs. I don't know how much coating the puffs should have, but it didn't seem like quite enough to me. The white chocolate does taste good, and it is super sweet (almost too much so for us). Thanks Jeannine for a 2-ingredient recipe. There aren't too many of them around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I didn't know what butter flavored corn puffs were, either, but I googled them and found there are several brands of these puffed but hull-less popcorn. The most popular is "Chester" (from Frito-Lay) and has a limited distribution area. If not in your local store, Amazon carries 12-4.5 oz. bags for about $28 [ouch!]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made this recipe and it was weird tasting but thank God that I like anything that is sweet, but I hate to say it but i told my mother this recipe name she really didnt like what it was called.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakepopsbysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Ugh this was REALLY nasty. I hate it and will never make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States