Angel Lush with Pineapple from DOLE® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is one of my absolute favorite desserts to make in the summer. It is so easy to turn this recipe into a sugar free/no sugar added dessert, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Lees

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Yum, yum! What is not to like about this cake? Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It was good for an easy, quick summer dessert but I wouldn't serve it to no guests. I used a sour cream pudding cake as the store was out of angel food cake. I think this actually made the cake better than it would have been. I used strawberries in the middle layer and on top. The pudding mixture was fine- it was just pudding mix though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I make this for the diabetics in the family by using sugar free angel food cake, no sugar added crushed pineapple, sugar free pudding and sugar free coolwhip. Since even though it looks awesome with the angel food cake sliced like this, by the time you take out two or three slices out it is a mess so instead I use the trifle bowl and cube up the angel food cake then layer the cake and pudding mix. It is much easier to serve that way and everybody loves it.Huge hit and everybody wants it for the family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I've made this tons of times. It's always a hit. I've even made it less caloric by using sugar free pudding and light whipped topping. That way I can eat an extra piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
OMG!!!! Heavenly and light!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The first time I had Angel Food cake is with this simple recipe. The topping really makes this cake. It seems to be a healthy enough cake if you are trying to cutback on sweets. Angel Food cake seems to easily stick to the pan, not sure what to do to remedy this. I just couldn't stop eating this! Will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
My favorite summer dessert. Play with different fruit combos to change it up. Could eat the wholecake by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is super quick and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
We loved this. I like to make things from scratch, so i made my own cake and used fresh pineapple. It was wonderful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States