Angel Lush Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I have made this dessert many times. Very easy recipe, and very tasty results. I get rave reviews every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
LOVE Angel Lush!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made these cupcakes and they turned out perfect. They were delicious. Very light and tasty. The only thing I would have added to the directions would be to make and refrigerate overnight. They actually tasted even better the next day. In addition, this gives the icing time to set. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Easy and delicious! Great presentation. I used foil cupcake liners and had no problem with the cake portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
The frosting part of these cupcakes is wonderful, but don't bother with the angelfood. Had to go buy a plain white cake mix instead .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
holy cow was a sloppy mess - ha! I followed exactly!! The cupcakes turned out perfect, complete with hard to get out of the wrapper. But Ive always had that 'sticky hard to remove' with any kind of angel food. The 'lush' part was more of a 'mush' part. I did not put on cupcake immediately. I made the lush in advance and refrigerated until the next day, when it was to be served. The lush transformed into this weird mush that you could see changing, hour by hour. I even attempted to freeze it to stop the mush process! By the next day, it changed into a slurry of mush. I had to serve the cupcakes plain w/lush soup on the side - IF someone wanted it. This was FOR SURE a 'make and immediately serve' recipe!!! I gave it 3 stars because it all tasted good, even the lush soup - but it didnt warn to serve immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smellymel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
i made these for my graduation party and while the icing was amazing, the cupcakes themselves were pretty useless, everytime the paper was pulled away they shrank until they looked like mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Angel food cupcakes just do not turn out. They were hard to get out of the paper liners. Also, this icing has to be refrigerated, so they can't be made ahead unless you have room to store them in the fridge. The regular cake version of this is much easier and better. Save the cupcakes for "real" cake and icing. I gave two stars because this is good, just not in the cupcake version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States