Angel Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
A great lite dessert! I served it with a mixture of fresh blueberries and strawberries as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious & light! Easy to make, always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2cook2
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Quick and easy! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Awesome and easy recipe. I use store-bought angel food cake or make it myself and double the filling. Great with strawberries, blueberries and other fresh summer fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is the best angel cake I've ever eaten. I made this dessert to go along with sunday dinner and it was all gone before bedtime. My family loves it and so did I. I plan to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I have made this several times now, and I like to make a double batch of the pudding and sometimes add strawberry's to each layer, such an easy and quick desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My husband told me about the cake his grandmother would make wishing he could have it again. She is 90 and doesn't remember the recipe and hadn't written it down. Luckily I was able to type in the ingredients and found this cake. Which according to my husband is the exact cake his grandmother made over 20 years ago. It is a super easy cake and tastes great!! The only thing I do different is I mix up a pudding mix with whip cream and frost the sides with the mixture, which has to then be refrigerated for at least a few hours before you eat or the frosting will taste grainy. But after the few hours it tastes wonderful and it keeps in the fridge for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Super easy and scrumptious! I wish I knew about this over the summer. Even though it has more calories, I will always make it with regular (not sugar-free) vanilla Jello pudding in the future. The fake sugar aftertaste was very noticable in this dessert for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeSweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Yummy low cal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent! Easy, impressive and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States