Angel Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Awesome recipe. Also you can substitute rose water or orange water for the water to give it a unique 'nectar of the Gods' flavor. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
It was GREAT my friends and I loved it. It was FAST and EASY and it was GREAT. Thenks for the great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is the most incredible frosing I have ever tasted! I am a huge fan of merangue, so this is a real hit. My whole family LOVED it. My 16 year old brother who doesn't cook, wanted me to show him how to make it so he can whip up a batch in case I'm not around. :)Whoever came up with this is brilliant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by confectionary concoctions

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Very good frosting for angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Light and fluffy simply delicious. Perfect for beautiful frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Light and elegant. i used it to ice an angel food cake for my firneds wedding shower, then i decorated it with edible sugared flowers. very pretty. the icing is glossy and sinful, but with ZERO FAT! imagine that ladies! it was gobbled up. As a side note, if you like coconut, this also goes GREAT on a coconut layer cake. sprinkle it with toasted shredded coconut and its reminiscent of those toasted cocnut mallow cookies i ate as a kid. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I loved it, it tasted really good on a "Gold and Silver Cake"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I was looking for the icing recipe my grandmother used to make, this was very close! I would say this is more of a marshmellow consistency then meringue. I made this icing for a 3 layer round hot milk cake, strawberry shortcake. Everyone at the party raved over it. Excellent Recipe! Make sure you don't give up on the beating, it takes a good while to get the desired consistency, expecially if you double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very Good ... mixer broke half way through so I whisked very fast lol and attempted so it was quite sloppy and not the fault of the recipe it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My granny used to make this type of icing and I've been looking for a recipe for years. This is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Alabama, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States