Angel Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very Delicious. Used numerous times on a 7-up Cake (angel food cake with 7up substituted for the water)!!!! IN the recipe you make the same exchange . . .It is Heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This is so delicious! I served it on yellow cake but there are so many possibilities. It would be yummy with flavors other than vanilla...lots of possibilities. It took a little more than 5 minutes to get to the "fluffy" stage. I frosted the cake immediately and then refrigerated it. It held up well in the fridge for the two days before it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Divine on Angel food cake! Tastes very much like marshmellows. I added coconut extract and sprinkled toasted coconut on top of my cake. Light and fluffy...and no fat! As for the left over yokes, save them to glaze homemade bread or pastries before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was pretty good and fairly easy (though a little time consuming) to make. I would have like for it to have a little more flavor though. I might try orange extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I was looking for the icing recipe my grandmother used to make, this was very close! I would say this is more of a marshmellow consistency then meringue. I made this icing for a 3 layer round hot milk cake, strawberry shortcake. Everyone at the party raved over it. Excellent Recipe! Make sure you don't give up on the beating, it takes a good while to get the desired consistency, expecially if you double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I loved it, it tasted really good on a "Gold and Silver Cake"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Light and elegant. i used it to ice an angel food cake for my firneds wedding shower, then i decorated it with edible sugared flowers. very pretty. the icing is glossy and sinful, but with ZERO FAT! imagine that ladies! it was gobbled up. As a side note, if you like coconut, this also goes GREAT on a coconut layer cake. sprinkle it with toasted shredded coconut and its reminiscent of those toasted cocnut mallow cookies i ate as a kid. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This icing tasted pretty good - warning! Spread the icing as soon as you make it, because it really firmsup. Any attempt to soften it will ruin it. It only took 3 seconds of heat to turn the whoe batch into liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Light and fluffy simply delicious. Perfect for beautiful frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Awesome recipe. Also you can substitute rose water or orange water for the water to give it a unique 'nectar of the Gods' flavor. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States