Angel Hair with Feta and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Wonderful - fast and tasty!! I did do a few things differently. I had to double the recipe to feed everyone so I sauted the garlic with some chopped onion in the olive oil until soft. I then added 1 can of low fat chicken broth, a little white wine and both sun-dried tomatoes and some chopped Roma tomatoes and let this simmer while the pasta cooked. The smell was unbelievable! I used fresh basil and tossed in some sliced olives. Tossed all together, and then gently stirred in the cheeses at the last. My son said it was a gourmet meal! We might try throwing in some shrimp or chicken strips next time, although with a salad and some french bread, its a complete, wonderful meal. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is one of my favorite recipes, and it works well reheated also. I like to buy sundried tomatoes in oil because they are soft and easy to cut with kitchen scissors. I substitute the leftover oil for the olive oil in the recipe, and sometimes use less than 1/4 cup to keep it from being too oily. The tomatoes are the best part, so I usually put extra! Such a great combination of flavors....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Dauin, Negros Oriental, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
Definently quick and easy! Didn't have a problem mixing - I mixed everything but the cheeses together and then mixed those in last. 4 *'s. UPDATE: Made this again and modified quite a few things, this time I'm giving it 5 *'s because it was delicious. By idea and suggestion of a few other users I sauteed garlic, onion, tomato, basil, and olives in a little bit of olive oil before adding to the pasta. I then added the feta and stirred. The only other things I added were salt and pepper. I did sprinkle parmesan on one serving and none the next - I liked it better without. My 2 yr old liked it, my 5 yr old didn't want to try it but I think he was already full from pre-dinner snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Fabulous dish! It was very simple and very good. I could have made a meal out of this all by itself! I doubled the amount of sun-dried tomatoes and used regular feta cheese. I also used fresh basil instead of cilatro. This dish can easily be modified to suite your tastes. It can be served warm or cold. I found I really enjoyed it better the next day and added some red pepper flakes, kalamata olives and a splash of balsamic vinegar. No matter what you do it's bound to be delicious - especially with a nice glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This recipe is so wonderful because it takes minimal effort and there are so many things you can add. I added capers, pine nuts and black olives. I have made this a few times and realized that if you feel it is too dry try adding some fresh lemon juice instead of more olive oil. It really blends with the other flavors well and doesn't make it too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
Excellent! I had some trouble mixing it, too. But eventually got it mixed. Make sure you use enough olive oil, I don't think I did. I also substituted that Kraft shredded parmesan/asiago/ramano mix instead of plain parmesan. AND I substitued fresh parsley for cilantro. I find that whenever I put cilantro in anything, it overwhelms the taste of everything else in the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
What a great recipe! My husband raved! Some ideas I had were to add some artichoke hearts and maybe try other types of pasta. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This was very good and quick to whip up. I sauted the garlic with some pine nuts for a nuttier flavor. No salt needed- the feta cheese is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Thank you for such a wonderfully delicious resturant quality recipe :o) I served this dish to my boyfriend on Valentine's Day and he LOVED IT!! He absolutedly RAVED about it. I followed the advice of some of the others that reviewed the recipe and added the cheeses at the end. Also, I used Penne pasta instead of Angel hair, poured the pasta in a very large serving dish and then mixed in all of other ingredients. It was so good, you have to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Terrific recipe! I used bow tie pasta both times I made this dish. The pasta was easy to mix with the other ingredients and held up well. The second time I made this, I added grilled chicken to the pasta. This makes an awesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States