Angel Hair with Feta and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Hubby and I had this tonight for dinner. It was yummy, although I think there were too many sun-dried tomatoes for hubby. I had sun-dried tomatoes in oil, so I used the oil from the jar for the olive oil the recipe called for. Also I derped and bought regular feta so I added some dried basil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
i normally don't like cilantro, but it was so good in this. really, no complaints...this dish was amazing! glad i doubled it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I am not a big cilantro fan, so I do this with fresh basil instead and reduced fat regular feta. This is kind of a base recipe that can be tweaked to taste, and I just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scullycat68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I love love love this recipe is my favorite my family wanna it ones for week . thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Great dish. I added asparagus. went with basil instead of cilantro. Also added some pinot in after mixing all ingredients together. Let it cook off for a sec and serve. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
OMG what a wonderful recipe!!! We LOVE it! Even my 15 months old baby LOVE it!!! Thank you for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
LOVED it. Was a "little" dry but since I made a 1 serving portion of it, I may have been a little off in the oil estimation. I ended up tossing some margerine on it and it was delicious. Will definitely be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Excellent flavor. Loved it. My picky 3 year old also loved it. My picky husband also loved it. I didn't change any part of the recipe...well, I used wheat pasta, but that was it. Highly recommend this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was a great recipe! I did alter it just a bit by leaving the cilantro out and adding asparagus. I steamed the asparagus for just a few minutes, drained the water then added the garlic and sun-dried tomatoes. After stirring that together I then added it to the pasta along with the other ingredients. Next time I will add fresh basil to the top just before serving. Can't wait to make this again! Its such a fresh tasting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliJen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Absolutely loved it! Very quick and easy meal! We added chicken, onions, and garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States