Angel Hair with Feta and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is a pretty good starter recipe that can be modified to your tastes by adding other ingredients. Surprisingly good reheated the next day for lunch. This recipe makes enough to feed about six adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is really good. I wasn't expecting all these ingredients to go well together. I made it the first time with the sun dried tomatoes. I left them out the second time I made it. I replaced them with diced tomatoes (spicy). It was a lot easier and cheaper than the sun dried. I pan grill chicken breasts and serve with this pasta. A staple in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
YUM! This was so easy to whip up for dinner. I added some rotisserie chicken I had from the store to the pasta. I didn't really use the measurements in the recipe, you can adjust it to your tastes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I felt like there wasn't much but pasta! So I added more of everything. I also cooked the sun-dried tomatoes, garlic, and a few sauteed mushrooms before adding it to the pasta. I only had regular feta so I compensated by adding some fresh basil. I had a really hard time mixing this up. Overall, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very delicious. I used mini farfalle pasta, and used the oil from the jar of sun dried tomatoes rather than olive oil. We hate cilantro, so I used parsley instead, and also added grilled chicken. Everyone gobbled this up! I had to add some chicken broth to the pot because with just the oil my pasta was really dry, but other than that, this was delicious! I served it with homemade french bread and everyone had seconds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was so good! I followed advice from other reviewers and added a few more things; artichoke hearts, onions and olives. I also skipped the parm cheese (I totally forgot about it) and only had plain feta. This is a great recipe to play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe was outstanding. I couldn't find the sun dried tomatoes I just bought at the store so I replaced them with a jar of sweet roasted red peppers. I also added about 2 tbsp of lemon juice b/c it was super dry without. Served with parmesan, green onion and fresh ground black pepper on top, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Just made this today. Added a small can of sliced black olive and used an entire 10oz jar of sun dried tomatoes (we are big fans of the sdt). Anyway, the flavor is great but as written, the dish was way too dry. The oil called for did not seem to be enough. So I added some of the oil from the sdt jar, and also squeezed in some lime juice and even had to add some pasta sauce. Would definitely make this again, just need to solve the sticky dry pasta problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
this was extremely easy and very good! I have never paired cilantro with feta and I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States