Angel Hair with Feta and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I felt like there wasn't much but pasta! So I added more of everything. I also cooked the sun-dried tomatoes, garlic, and a few sauteed mushrooms before adding it to the pasta. I only had regular feta so I compensated by adding some fresh basil. I had a really hard time mixing this up. Overall, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very delicious. I used mini farfalle pasta, and used the oil from the jar of sun dried tomatoes rather than olive oil. We hate cilantro, so I used parsley instead, and also added grilled chicken. Everyone gobbled this up! I had to add some chicken broth to the pot because with just the oil my pasta was really dry, but other than that, this was delicious! I served it with homemade french bread and everyone had seconds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was so good! I followed advice from other reviewers and added a few more things; artichoke hearts, onions and olives. I also skipped the parm cheese (I totally forgot about it) and only had plain feta. This is a great recipe to play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe was outstanding. I couldn't find the sun dried tomatoes I just bought at the store so I replaced them with a jar of sweet roasted red peppers. I also added about 2 tbsp of lemon juice b/c it was super dry without. Served with parmesan, green onion and fresh ground black pepper on top, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Just made this today. Added a small can of sliced black olive and used an entire 10oz jar of sun dried tomatoes (we are big fans of the sdt). Anyway, the flavor is great but as written, the dish was way too dry. The oil called for did not seem to be enough. So I added some of the oil from the sdt jar, and also squeezed in some lime juice and even had to add some pasta sauce. Would definitely make this again, just need to solve the sticky dry pasta problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
this was extremely easy and very good! I have never paired cilantro with feta and I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is delicious!! Only difference is I used fresh basil in place of the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe! I, like a lot of the other reviewers, amended the recipe slightly. I added artichokes and didn't used as much cilantro as suggested. The sun-dried tomatoes that I purchased were a bit too sour for me, so I'll probably leave them out next time. Also, with the large amount of pasta, I had to add more olive oil so that it wasn't too dry. But I will definitely make this again. It was even good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We made this the other night and it was great! We aren't fans of angel hair so we used penne pasta. This is such an easy and quick recipe. It's now one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States