Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was ok really just about sums it up. For some reason my "sauce" seemed a little on the sweet side, and I wasn't really a fan. It was super easy and quick to make, and I did love that part of it, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made this the way it says. In one word AWESOME! Then I clicked it up - used diced chicken breast - added Olive breashetta. Dash of crush red pepper! UM OMG best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I was disappointed in this dish, rating it 3 stars because I thought it needed more jazz. It was bland and could use more seasoning for my tastes. However, my husband thought it was good and gave it 4 stars. Too bad for him I'm the cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious, very satisfying recipe! Looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We enjoyed this and added extra basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought this was very flavorful. I had bought more fresh basil and parsley so probably added extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We eat at nice restaurants a lot and this is equal to a good restaurant pasta dish! I love it and so does my husband. We make it all the time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bluefield
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This recipe needs a lot of work. Strangely enough, even with the parsley, garlic, wine and basil it was so bland. My family gave it a 1 out of 10 and my son said: "Sorry mom, I'm going to suck it up and eat it, even though I hate it." And he did eat it, but only after I smothered it in Parmesan. I give it a 3 out of 10 and I'm being generous only because I think it has potential. It's a pretty dish, but it needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Morayshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Easy, adaptable, delicious! I used 1 -14.5 oz can of stewed tomatoes and my basil-parsley proportion was probably opposite but this was delicious. I decided not to use as much tomato just based on my preference. I might try adding the basil & parsley later next time just to keep them brighter and perhaps tastier. I also added a pinch of salt and about 1/4 teaspoon of agave syrup in an effort to reduce the acidity but I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
After reading the reviews, I made the following adjustments: 4 cloves of garlic, 1 Tb fresh oregano, thyme, 1/4 cup basil, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp fresh ground pepper, sauteed in oil with 28 ounces of diced Italian seasoned tomatoes. Add a dash of sugar. Simmer for 15-20 minutes, adjusting spices as needed. I like a little red pepper flakes. Then add the raw shrimp, cover, and simmer until shrimp is done, about 5 to 6 minutes, stirring frequently. Very good over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States