Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I made a trial run of this recipe last night - delicious. It's now on the menu for Friday night's guests. Easy, not a lot of prep and tastes like Italy. I did add a little fresh basel to the plate when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great recipe. Didn't adjust anything and it was very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as posted except used tomatoes from my garden, added a little red pepper flakes and oregano and extra EVOO. It was fantastic! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I had my doubts, didn't think it would have much flavor. It was excellent! I didn't have italian tomatoes, so I made my own, a large can of petite diced tomatoe, added onion, celery, bell pepper, and dried basil. Simmered for 15 min and then followed the recipe as written. Family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I did make a couple substitutions for this recipe to work for my home and what was on hand. I did use 2 large fresh roma tomatoes diced in place of the 2 cans of stewed tomatoes, I thought this was a great change to keep it more garden fresh. Also, instead of 1/2 c. of white wine, I used 1/4 c. EVOO and 1/4 c. white wine vinegar. Amazing dinner, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Tweaked the recipe just a little. Used 2 pounds of shrimp, 2 15 oz cans of fire roasted tomatoes, undrained, added 2 scallions and some red pepper flakes. Did not put shrimp in until last three minutes of simmer and added them straight to the sauce. Was wonderful. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Wonderful! I made this for myself, thinking my husband isn't much on pasta unless it has a meat sauce (homemade). He did taste mine and loved it. So, I had to share. I did use only half the amount of tomatoes and added red pepper flakes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypuddin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Just made this dish today! Very good! I doubled the recipe and it was very flavorful . Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was ok really just about sums it up. For some reason my "sauce" seemed a little on the sweet side, and I wasn't really a fan. It was super easy and quick to make, and I did love that part of it, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made this the way it says. In one word AWESOME! Then I clicked it up - used diced chicken breast - added Olive breashetta. Dash of crush red pepper! UM OMG best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States