Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This recipe was very good, however I found it a little on the bland side. Next time I'm going to add more garlic and basil, maybe some oregano as well. Rather than using canned tomatoes I used fresh and added some sliced mushrooms to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made this is in a competition for who can make the best dish and I WON!!! So good. Anyone reading this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was perfectly fine for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Griffin Mabley
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Really good. I didn't add the wine but I added red pepper powder to make it spicy. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin Mabley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is one of the best and easiest shrimp recipes! Can't wait for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I made a trial run of this recipe last night - delicious. It's now on the menu for Friday night's guests. Easy, not a lot of prep and tastes like Italy. I did add a little fresh basel to the plate when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great recipe. Didn't adjust anything and it was very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as posted except used tomatoes from my garden, added a little red pepper flakes and oregano and extra EVOO. It was fantastic! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I had my doubts, didn't think it would have much flavor. It was excellent! I didn't have italian tomatoes, so I made my own, a large can of petite diced tomatoe, added onion, celery, bell pepper, and dried basil. Simmered for 15 min and then followed the recipe as written. Family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I did make a couple substitutions for this recipe to work for my home and what was on hand. I did use 2 large fresh roma tomatoes diced in place of the 2 cans of stewed tomatoes, I thought this was a great change to keep it more garden fresh. Also, instead of 1/2 c. of white wine, I used 1/4 c. EVOO and 1/4 c. white wine vinegar. Amazing dinner, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States