Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
made this tonight, it is wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ash, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Excellent meal! I followed it exactly as given (I added a bit more shrimp) and it was delicious. Very quick, easy and filling. Be sure to really drain the tomatoes so it's not soupy. Will definitely make again - maybe with broccoli or spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
It's boring and bland. Time to take out of the rotation and recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Lewis Hanby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Mmmmmm, so good! I used two 14 oz cans of tomatoes and that was plenty. Really good flavors in this, thanks for sharing. Oh, and I didn't drain the tomatoes. I think that's a misprint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This recipe was very good, however I found it a little on the bland side. Next time I'm going to add more garlic and basil, maybe some oregano as well. Rather than using canned tomatoes I used fresh and added some sliced mushrooms to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made this is in a competition for who can make the best dish and I WON!!! So good. Anyone reading this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was perfectly fine for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Griffin Mabley
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Really good. I didn't add the wine but I added red pepper powder to make it spicy. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin Mabley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen Ziriakus Mccart
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is one of the best and easiest shrimp recipes! Can't wait for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I made a trial run of this recipe last night - delicious. It's now on the menu for Friday night's guests. Easy, not a lot of prep and tastes like Italy. I did add a little fresh basel to the plate when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States