Angel Hair Pasta with Peppers and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
yes a little runny...and rather than using onion powder, since you are already slicing peppers I cut up half a sweet onion and cooked it w/ the veggies. Ads more flavor and ups the veg count. Save some of the pasta cooking water and spoon some in along with about half of the stock. It helps to thicken the "sauce" and make if cling to the ingredients better. Also...certainly don't need to EVER cook water chestnuts for 10 minutes...toss them in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was okay, nothing really special. I would have liked a bit more spice to it, perhaps some Italian seasonings? Maybe chunks of freshly sautéed tomatoes. I think almost any fresh vegetable could be thrown in . . . but it needs more than what the recipe here suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I like the way this recipe is put together but flavor wise it is lacking, I had to add spices to amp up the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Talbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This dish was really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
It tasted a bit like chicken noodle soup. It was very easy to put together and I liked it fine, but there is no way my husband would eat it, as it is not a very hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I loved this but the rest of the family thought it needed some sauce. A little Philadelphia Italian Cooking Creme made them happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Really good recipe. Fed 3 people with enough left over for almost 3 more. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
nice and light dish- very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very bland I thought. As well as runny. Would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Love this dish. So easy to fix and tastes wonderful when reheated. This is a great meal for a busy family and a welcome change from spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aedenlethe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States