Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was delicious! As others suggested, I doubled the sauce and garlic. The pesto with the cream sauce is really nice, but I did think it was missing a bit of flavour, even with extra parmesan. The second time I made it, I added 3/4 cup grated old white cheddar, a bit of sauteed spinach and 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice. That really makes it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My husband and I both loved this pasta dish! I added mushrooms to the pasta, used evaporated milk in place of the cream, and more shrimp! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Fantastic recipe as written. I made a few tweaks for my tastes. Like many reviewers I doubled the sauce. I added a splash of white wine and a splash of sherry to the sauce. Next time I will add some red pepper flakes while sautéing the shrimp. As other reviewers suggested, garlic lovers will probably want to increase the amount in both the sauce and sauté.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was just ok for my family sauce not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
OMG.. This recipe was great!! The bf loved it, definetly will be making this again. I followed the recipe except I used frozen broccoli instead and cooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Absolutely loved it. Happened to have all the needed ingredients and the cold wet Seattle weather to match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Absolutely loved it. This was a very enjoyable meal,with crusty garlic bread on the side,so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I liked this a lot, very good flavors and who doesn't love pasta! 't was a little over garlicy, but that's an easy fix. My biggest problem was how much this made - I would half the recipe next time and still have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I made it with chicken and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I hate to give three stars, but this recipe is not very cook friendly. I have managed to stay away from angel hair pasta for over 50 years and now I know why. I consider myself a very good cook, but this recipe just didn't cut it for me. I am serving it in a few minutes and I hope it taste better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States