Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Flavorful and easy to make! Sounds like a lot of garlic, but it isn't. Only think I'd do differently is after draining the pasta, I toss a little oil in to keep the strands from clumping together (which it did, even after rinsing), and stick it in a warming oven while the sauce is made. I used frozen florets, microwaved them, made for an easy toss. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olympicmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I didn't have pesto. Doubled garlic and used half n half, also no parma so used greyere..very nice, next time will add some sautéed zucchini, carrot, onion and a small sweet red pepper. I am glad to have the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
SOoo good! I made this for lunch and the whole family loved it! It was all gone and even my dad asked what it had in it and said it was DELICIOUS!! I used cream cheese instead of the cream which gave it a little more saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Great recipe. Also, try cilantro instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
made this dish tonight & it came out GREAT! at first i thought the cream sauce was too salty when i tasted it while cooking, but once it simmered more & mixed over the noodles, shrimp & broccoli - DELISH! i agree w/other reviewers that its an impressive dish, easy-to-make, and gives you an excellent cream sauce versatile enough for other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This dish is full of flavor and I could not stop eating it. I think next time I will try it with scallops. I used baby spinach in place of the broccoli because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Yummy yummy. I had to it for lunch the next day. Would make this every day but kinda on Atkins diet...oopps but was worth every yummy mouthful. Thanks . Did use spaghetti thou and black pepper., no pesto or heavy cream, I only had half and half. Things on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harryhippo
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was absolutely amazing! The cream sauce was perfect, I followed another reviews advice and used a little wine in my sauce. Everyone in my household loved it!! Thank you so much, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theopa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I thought this recipe was terrific. This is a great recipe for those who like pasta, shrimp, broccoli, garlic and cream sauce. Thanks for submitting it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States