Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This dish is full of flavor and I could not stop eating it. I think next time I will try it with scallops. I used baby spinach in place of the broccoli because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Yummy yummy. I had to it for lunch the next day. Would make this every day but kinda on Atkins diet...oopps but was worth every yummy mouthful. Thanks . Did use spaghetti thou and black pepper., no pesto or heavy cream, I only had half and half. Things on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was absolutely amazing! The cream sauce was perfect, I followed another reviews advice and used a little wine in my sauce. Everyone in my household loved it!! Thank you so much, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theopa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I thought this recipe was terrific. This is a great recipe for those who like pasta, shrimp, broccoli, garlic and cream sauce. Thanks for submitting it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was delicious! As others suggested, I doubled the sauce and garlic. The pesto with the cream sauce is really nice, but I did think it was missing a bit of flavour, even with extra parmesan. The second time I made it, I added 3/4 cup grated old white cheddar, a bit of sauteed spinach and 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice. That really makes it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My husband and I both loved this pasta dish! I added mushrooms to the pasta, used evaporated milk in place of the cream, and more shrimp! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Fantastic recipe as written. I made a few tweaks for my tastes. Like many reviewers I doubled the sauce. I added a splash of white wine and a splash of sherry to the sauce. Next time I will add some red pepper flakes while sautéing the shrimp. As other reviewers suggested, garlic lovers will probably want to increase the amount in both the sauce and sauté.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was just ok for my family sauce not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
OMG.. This recipe was great!! The bf loved it, definetly will be making this again. I followed the recipe except I used frozen broccoli instead and cooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Absolutely loved it. Happened to have all the needed ingredients and the cold wet Seattle weather to match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States