Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
The cream sauce on this dish is very delicious as others have commented. It's versatile and could be easily used on many other pasta preparations. The whole family loved the dish. I prepared half the recipe with jumbo shrimp and half with grilled chicken breast strips for the kids. Everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
We just had this for our dinner and thought it was great. Next time I think I would make half again as much or double the sauce. I cut back on the salt and what we fixed lacked salt so I will add most of it in next time. This is a keeper, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTLMSTR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Biggest negative is that it turned out gummy. And I was careful not to overcook the pasta, since you're going to be adding hot sauce to the cooked pasta, but still it turned into one big clumpy mess with some shrimp clinging to the edges. Also I generally prefer fresh vegetables over frozen, and see no reason why that wouldn't apply here as well (in the case of the broccoli). Cream sauce was good, but be careful of using a pesto that has too much oil in it, as that will tend to curdle and separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
We loved this recipe. I had to go with fresh steamed broccoli and my husband thought the calorie count was probably through the roof but so good as a weekend treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
delicious! I used fresh broccoli because I happened to have some on hand, and half the salt, based on other reviews. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjspensley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
AWESOME dish...my husband requested it the next night too! With the exception of doubling the sauce (as other reviewers suggested), I made this as written and would not change another thing. I took the leftover pesto from the jar and added pureed sun-dried tomatoes and served that on warm French bread. Next time will try using chicken instead of shrimp. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This sauce is *****so***** good and perfect with shrimp. Everyone in my family loves this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Recipe was great. People I tried it on loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was horrible...do not know why the 4star rating this turned into mush and did not need the flour and cream! Could have been made with less calories and been much, much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was fantastic! More flavorful than most restaurants that I've eaten similar dishes at. The sauce is really good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States