Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This got a thumbs up from use and the kids alike. I did double the sauce as other have suggested, but did not double the garlic in it (I just couldn't bring myself to add 6 cloves of garlic to the sauce and am glad I didn't). That allowed me to use a full 16 oz box of angel hair and a 16oz bag of broccoli. Would probably be good with chicken as well. Oh, and make sure to follow the directions on the box of angel hair...I cooked it 4 min and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
So good, need to double the whole recipe next time. might add more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I used fresh snow peas (sub for the broccoli) that I cooked up and substituted spaghetti for the angel hair. Overall a good recipe. Lucky to have pesto on hand to use and threw in a little bit of dried parsley instead. Cut the salt in half overall and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Heine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was really good. I subbed asparagus for the broccoli and it was a hit. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was so good! Easy to make. After starting the recipe, I realized I didn't have any pesto so I quick found a recipe and made my own. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indian River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
The sauce is delicious but I had to make a second batch cause it was not enough for the pasta. Did not have parsley so I omitted it and instead of white pepper I put black. Not a big fan of white pepper. One more thing I used shredded Parmesan instead of grated in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Was delicious - and bonus, my 17-month old loved it. I used 1% milk with suggested amount of heavy cream - consistency of sauce was fine - very rich! Reminded me of an alfredo sauce. I used fresh broccoli and added small pieces of asparagus that I had roasted with a little bit of olive oil. I'm not a fan of parsley so I omitted that and wouldn't say it lacked in flavor one bit. I used linguini and did not double the sauce - my husband and I agreed it had plenty of sauce as directed. Will definitely make again. With the start of lent I needed a meat-free dinner and this was definitely something I would serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Really good combo idea..Although I cheated..I used prepared Shrimp Scampi Shrimp..Cooked Shrimp as directed (adding a Tbs Butter, Shredded Parmesan cheese, Tbsp or so of Water and Garlic) to have more sauce for pasta....Made Pasta, Steamed some Broccoli mixed all together with a couple Bosco Sticks on the side....Truly amazing combo....Will do again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I love hearing the sounds of my family moaning as they eat their dinner!! We will do this again. Maybe even with chicken or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Davies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Essentially, this is a great recipe but as some stated, increase the sauce amount. Also, I have to tell you, as an Italian woman, I would never cook angel hair for 8 to 10 minutes---you would have a pasta that was rubbery and overcooked. Angel hair should be done in about 4 minutes or less! The photo of the recipe shows regular spaghetti--at least, that is what it looks like to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States