Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Really good combo idea..Although I cheated..I used prepared Shrimp Scampi Shrimp..Cooked Shrimp as directed (adding a Tbs Butter, Shredded Parmesan cheese, Tbsp or so of Water and Garlic) to have more sauce for pasta....Made Pasta, Steamed some Broccoli mixed all together with a couple Bosco Sticks on the side....Truly amazing combo....Will do again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I love hearing the sounds of my family moaning as they eat their dinner!! We will do this again. Maybe even with chicken or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Essentially, this is a great recipe but as some stated, increase the sauce amount. Also, I have to tell you, as an Italian woman, I would never cook angel hair for 8 to 10 minutes---you would have a pasta that was rubbery and overcooked. Angel hair should be done in about 4 minutes or less! The photo of the recipe shows regular spaghetti--at least, that is what it looks like to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was awesome. I will double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Awesome recipe !! I had no left overs my family loved it !! I doubled the sauce and added 2 pnds of shrimp since I didn't have the jumbo shrimp, it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Maybe a little too much pepper. I didn't use salt when cooking the shrimp because it seemed like too much and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is a very good recipe. The sauce is wonderful and went very well with the shrimp and broccoli. We had to hunt for the jumbo shrimp. We may have cooked too much pasta. Next time we make we are going to use 1 1/2 lbs of smaller shrimp and less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Brilliant recipe. I made this for my other half whose an extremly fussy eater. It went down a treat!! This one's a sure keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This recipe is great the sauce was fantastic it was my first time making it homemade. The only change I made was to double the sauce part. Thanks again for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
The sauce is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States