Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Amazing. didn't change a thing and it came out fantastic. my boyfriend and i ate so much and cant wait to have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This got a thumbs up from use and the kids alike. I did double the sauce as other have suggested, but did not double the garlic in it (I just couldn't bring myself to add 6 cloves of garlic to the sauce and am glad I didn't). That allowed me to use a full 16 oz box of angel hair and a 16oz bag of broccoli. Would probably be good with chicken as well. Oh, and make sure to follow the directions on the box of angel hair...I cooked it 4 min and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
So good, need to double the whole recipe next time. might add more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I used fresh snow peas (sub for the broccoli) that I cooked up and substituted spaghetti for the angel hair. Overall a good recipe. Lucky to have pesto on hand to use and threw in a little bit of dried parsley instead. Cut the salt in half overall and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was really good. I subbed asparagus for the broccoli and it was a hit. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was so good! Easy to make. After starting the recipe, I realized I didn't have any pesto so I quick found a recipe and made my own. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indian River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
The sauce is delicious but I had to make a second batch cause it was not enough for the pasta. Did not have parsley so I omitted it and instead of white pepper I put black. Not a big fan of white pepper. One more thing I used shredded Parmesan instead of grated in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Was delicious - and bonus, my 17-month old loved it. I used 1% milk with suggested amount of heavy cream - consistency of sauce was fine - very rich! Reminded me of an alfredo sauce. I used fresh broccoli and added small pieces of asparagus that I had roasted with a little bit of olive oil. I'm not a fan of parsley so I omitted that and wouldn't say it lacked in flavor one bit. I used linguini and did not double the sauce - my husband and I agreed it had plenty of sauce as directed. Will definitely make again. With the start of lent I needed a meat-free dinner and this was definitely something I would serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Really good combo idea..Although I cheated..I used prepared Shrimp Scampi Shrimp..Cooked Shrimp as directed (adding a Tbs Butter, Shredded Parmesan cheese, Tbsp or so of Water and Garlic) to have more sauce for pasta....Made Pasta, Steamed some Broccoli mixed all together with a couple Bosco Sticks on the side....Truly amazing combo....Will do again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I love hearing the sounds of my family moaning as they eat their dinner!! We will do this again. Maybe even with chicken or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States