Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I substitute cream cheese with goat cheese and Greek yogurt. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Very Good, however you do need to double up on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was a yummy recipe and so easy. I used fresh broccoli, only one half of the salt, and next time I will use smaller shrimp instead of the jumbo. I didn't have heavy cream so I used half and half and 1% milk instead of whole milk. Also, I used a basil pesto sauce. There is only my husband and me, but I made the 6 servings and we had leftovers for only one time. My husband says it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
it was ok? angel hair is not the mac to use though tangles like long hair out of a shower was a lot of trouble not good enogh for all that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Overall this was a good recipe, but it just needed some adjustments. alfredo sauce is not cheesy enough. I used steamed brussel sprouts instead and had to double the amount of sauce for the pasta. But everything else is fine. I didn't have pesto, but there was no real need for it, and I found it was just fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
A good recipe, but I found I needed more pesto and more Parmesan cheese - otherwise the sauce was a bit bland. Other than that change, I followed the recipe as it was. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
OMG! This recipe is going to go to the TOP of my pasta recipes. I prepared it as stated. Next time I may add fresh baby spinach into the colander & 'cooking it' by pouring the boiling pasta water over it... My thanks to Robbie Rice for this delish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Amazing. didn't change a thing and it came out fantastic. my boyfriend and i ate so much and cant wait to have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This got a thumbs up from use and the kids alike. I did double the sauce as other have suggested, but did not double the garlic in it (I just couldn't bring myself to add 6 cloves of garlic to the sauce and am glad I didn't). That allowed me to use a full 16 oz box of angel hair and a 16oz bag of broccoli. Would probably be good with chicken as well. Oh, and make sure to follow the directions on the box of angel hair...I cooked it 4 min and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
So good, need to double the whole recipe next time. might add more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States