Angel Hair Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe was pretty delicious - I added a little more salt and black pepper because my ranch dressing seemed a little bland, and voila! Also added chopped tomatoes and cucumbers, as well as a bunch of fresh dill, which made it taste even more refreshing. Great salad. There were no leftovers from a doubled recipe (it was a side dish at a 5 person dinner). p.s. - i sauteed my shrimp with a little butter, garlic, and lemon juice to make it more flavorful. UPDATE: I now make this salad the following way: Salad ingredients include 1 lb of any type of pasta, 1 lb shrimp, 2-3 tomatoes, 2 cucumbers, bunch of green onions. Dressing includes 1.5 cups lowfat plain yogurt, 1 tbsp mayonnaise, dry ranch salad dressing mix, to taste, 2-3 cloves garlic, chopped fresh parsley, chopped dill. Prepared this way, it's the most amazing and refreshing seafood salad you will have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Didn't care for this....the ranch dressing overpowers the other flavors, and I didn't care for the angel hair pasta in a salad (too starchy.) Not as good as the Shrimp Vermicelli salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This did NOT go over well in my house. My husband called it slimey and said it reminded him of fake brains at Halloween. I was not a fan of the uncooked green onion, biting into one make the whole bite taste overwhelmingly of onion. Bummer cause it sounded so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was really good and easy to make. The only thing I did differently was I replaced the green onions with mushrooms, sweet onions, and brocolli. I suggest this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This pasta salad is yummy...I substituted red and green peppers for the shrimp and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Makes A BUNCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Tasted like nothing but ranch dressing to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is a good start recipe. I added a pkg of seafood chunks in addition to the shrimp, some dill, fresh parsley, feta, etc. It tok A LOT of dressing tho. I used a whole bottle plus. It was great, don't get me wrong.....but the original recipe would have been very bland. Super idea tho....and easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I have made this a few different ways now, I do not like it with the angle hair, or the garlic ranch alone. But loved it with the elbow pasta and a combo of garlic ranch and orignal I also added crab, celery, bacon , green onion, pepper, and dill. very good but needs more than the orignal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States