Angel Hair Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was so yummy, I am not an experimentor when it comes to trying new recipes, but I am trying to do low fat for my cholesterol and thought this looked really good and could tweek it a little and that is what I did, added red,yellow, and green bell peppers, ommited the carrots. And I used whole wheat thin Spaghetti instead of Angel hair....It was a major hit, could not believe all the flavor, and I didn't even have any basil to put in...now I want to try more recipes on Allrecipes.com...thanks for helping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very nice, just a bit bland. Would make again but would add some red pepper flakes or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
The kids loved this (except the broccoli)! I used a bag of stir fry veggies that had broccoli carrots and snap peas in it, they weren't frozen they were fresh. I added a little more chicken broth because it got dry when I mixed it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Made similar changes as advised. Coated chicken pieces w/a mixture of garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning, s+p. Doubled the recipe. Added a little cheddar cheese to thicken the sauce. Used fettuccine b/c that's what I had on hand. Husband and I used cajun/creole seasoning at the table to kick it up! Is easy and good- just needs some tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I liked it, but I steamed the vegetables the second time I made it and I liked it better than the oily veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was okay, but not our favorite. The chicken turned a bit dry and wasn't that much compared to the angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe. It was easy and quick (although the dicing of the veggies did take a little bit, but so worth it), not to mention pretty healthy. I am always looking for new recipes that I can incorporate vegetables in. And that is exactly what I did... I used green peppers, broccoli, onion, fresh mushrooms and carrots. I added more cheese and broth into the end step as we like more of a "sauce to coat our noodles. Like other reviewers I also rubbed my chicken with garlic powder, onion powder, pepper and a tiny bit of crushed red pepper before I sauted it. Flavors worked really well together. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgcookingal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very very good!! I seasoned the chicken with some garlic herb Mrs. Dash before grilling it on my grill pan. I used frozen carrots and broccoli that I microwaved for about 2 min before sauteed them in olive oild and miced garlic. I added a little bit of onion powder and red pepper flakes in addition to about a full cup of chicken broth. Served it all over Angel Hair (My favorite pasta). This will definitely be a dish that is made often at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcmcadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Delicious! I used linguine instead of angel hair pasta, but it was still great. I added red peppers and green olives as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
So delicious and so easy to make! I LOVE this recipe and it is devoured by the hubby and kids. I cheat a little by adding frozen sliced carrots instead of slicing a fresh carrot. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States