Angel Fruit Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe. You can use any fruit you like. My family likes bananas and strawberries. I also add a package of vanila pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2 yummy
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I prefer fresh blueberries, peaches & raspberries in season, but frozen work fine. Another twist to this recipe is fold one small package of dry jello powder with the cool whip before layering, any flavor you like. I have used strawberry, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 yummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
light and amazing! perfect for a summer snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Awesome dessert! Friends went crazy for it!! I used strawberries and blueberries for a festive 4th of july effect instead of what was on the recipe. They were begging to bring the leftovers home!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but also made my own whipped cream. The recipe says 12 servings but I can assure you it fed more than twelve. This was a hit at a family party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpellCaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe! I followed the recipe precisely other than I made my own whipped cream. Very cool, fresh and great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I prefer to mix vanilla pudding/custard with either cool whip or real whipped cream. I layer the angel food cake pieces then the pudding layer, then the fruit. A trifle bowl makes the layers show up, but you don't need one. This is better after it sits for awhile, and is better chilled. I make it sometimes from homemade custard made from egg yolks from my backyard chickens, use the egg whites to make homemade angel food cake, and make whipped cream from scratch, and strawberries from the garden. DELIGHTFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rissab
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this for mother's day and it was a huge hit! adults and kids alike were dying for seconds. I used strawberries,blueberries,blackberries,rasberrys and kiwi's. i skipped out on the peaches cause i just didnt like the sound of peaches in a trifle. id never made angel food cake and was worried it was too chewy but the fruit and whipped topping canceled it out and it just melted in your mouth! :D I'll definitely be making this again for future family events. it was sweet enough for the kids to love but not too sweet for the parents and was the perfect "light" dessert for a BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissab

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Easy, delicious. Great summer recipe. I found after it sat in the fridge for a day or so, it was even better as the cake blends into the cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was AMAZING and oh so perfect on a 100 degree Maryland day!! I used fresh blueberries, omitted the peaches, and made my own angel food cake (using a Southern Living "Blue Ribbon Angel Food Cake" recipe) and fresh, homemade whipped cream. TO DIE FOR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States