Angel Food Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
it was most certainly simple. But I think it was too simple. It was great, but with the boxes help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
These are perfect for a low-cal, low-fat snack. Just the right portion too! I cut up strawberries and top the cupcakes with them. My daughters love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Perfect for a sweet, but low-fat dessert. I added 2 tsp of almond extract to the batter and topped with just a little vanilla icing when cooled. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTONSHIU97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
These were good. I was looking for a low-fat dessert, so I made these and topped them with fat free cool whip and lite cherry pie filling (3 cherries on each cupcake). They look pretty, taste good, and are still low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seahawk07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I honestly never thought of making cupcakes using angel food cake mix. I needed a quickie dessert for this weekend but I don't like to bake, so this was right up my alley. I used three different frostings and topped with sprinkles. YUM Gail and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
These are great but I had to watch them closely because the first batch got real brown. Also, I think these would be better in a jumbo muffin tin because you end up with a TON of them if you use a regular muffin tin. The batter goes a long way and we had cupcakes galore! I also topped them with strawberry frosting and added colored sprinkles for my little one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Very yummy! I put homemade buttercream frosting on, this made is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I give this recipe 3 stars only because it didn't give me a lot to work with. I used betty crocker angel food mix, and the box had a cupcake recipe on the side. For starters, this recipe was very vague. The box says to beat together the mix with 1 1/4 cups COLD water. I filled the cups 3/4 full and they came out fine. My first batch was a lot smaller because i didnt want the cupcakes to overflow. The box also says to keep the batter refridgerated between baking. I baked for about 14 minutes until the tops were golden. It made about 30 good sized cup cakes for me. I frosted with coolwhip. A lot of variations can be made with this recipe - Use could add mandarin orange segments and substitute half the water for the liguid in the can. You could add many extracts and food coloring to create a tie-dye effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This is truely the greatest recipe of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cory R. King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States