Angel Food Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Baked at 350 in plain paper cupcake liners and they were perfect! I was making dessert for 30 people at a restaurant birthday dinner for daughter who loves Angel Food cake and these were perfect solution. Topped them with Sturdy Whipped Cream icing and a fanned strawberry and they were light, delicious, beautiful and came right out of the cupcake liners with no problem. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I lower the temp on these to 350. I also top with seven minute frosting. I have a customer that has a dairy allergy and she loves these!! She says they taste like smore's. For a non dairy version I add a chocolate ganache made with almond or soy ingredients, making them more s'more tasting!! Huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I added a small box of fruit punch jello mix in with the cake mix, filled the cups 3/4 full, and baked at 350 for 18 minutes. They turned out perfect and are cooling right now. I have two kids looking very forward to dessert tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandy
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I tried something a little different with this recipe. Instead of water, I added pink moscato. The cupcakes didn't rise as well as I would have liked, but it was my first time making angel food ever. I filled the cupcakes with a strawberry sauce and topped with a vanilla mouse icing. They turned out wonderful! This is a great basic recipe that you can improvise on and make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I actually used an ice cream scoop and put one scoop of mix then a couple of teaspoons of crushed pineapple ( or strawberries, or cherry pie filling) then another scoop of cake mix. Then topped with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Minquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I too filled them 3/4 full and baked at 350 for 16 min. I also refrigerated the batter between batches. I topped them with store bought frosting mixed with whipped topping. I got 30 cupcakes. They were a huge hit with the kids and I got a lot of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Perfect. I did like everyone else and cooked 17 minutes at 350. I ended up with 30 cupcakes, not 12, but it was all the better. I also used sprinkles in the mix and topped with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Angel Food cake is my #1 favorite! When I was a kid every year for my birthday, my mom would make an angel food cake, slice it into four layers, and frost with chocolate heavy whipped cream, by folding in Hershey's Chocolate Syrup into the whipped cream, then add sliced almonds to the sides and top of the cake. YUM! I will be making them as cupcakes for my Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe is helpful if you are wondering if you can make a box of angel food cake as cupcakes. Yes, you can. But I have to give this 3 stars because the recipe makes way more than is stated and I found at 375 the cupcakes browned too fast. I tried lowering the temp and they cooked beautifully at 350 for 16min. I would recommend serving these the day you make them to make the most of the texture that is characteristic of angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I added 1/2 cup of unsweetened cocoa (I used Ghiradelli) to mix to make great chocolate cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States