Angel Food Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
This is a really easy recipe. For one who had never made candy or used a candy thermometer until this recipe, I found it very easy. I would also like to stress not to spread the candy once you have placed it in the pan. Makes more than it seems like it is going to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
I don't know how it was supposed to turn out, exactly, but it wasn't what I had envisioned. It was too big for my dish and ended up touching the sides, which made it extremely hard to remove from it. I didn't even bother adding the chocolate coating. Perhaps some of these things are my fault (I've never been an excellent candymaker) but I didn't like the recipe anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Wonderful recipe, brought me back to my favorite childhood treat. BUT much better with real dipping chocolate than the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
lovely recipe! I like to use brown sugar instead of white though. YUMMY! big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Very good. Very sweet and easy!! A great combination :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Siever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This recipe makes what I have commonly seen called honeycomb or sea foam candy. The recipe is easy and tastes terrific! It has been added to the list of required candy making for the holidays! I agree with the previous comments that it is much better if dipped in real chocolate rather than the chocolate coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Terrific! Lot's of fun to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This is the exact recipe my great-grandmother passed down. If made properly, it is the most wonderful candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I'm not a fan of angel food candy. I made this for my husband one Christmas after I found out how much it costs to buy it. He was crazy for it and let all his friends know that I make the best angel food candy. Now I have requests for it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
this recipe was too hard to make, even for my father, who is a chef. and also, it didnt come out very well. i dont recomend making this, no offense to the person who put it on the website. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States