Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was my first ever angel food cake and I don't think I will bother ever again. I'm glad that I didn't have to pay for all those eggs (We own an egg farm) and the cake just tasted eggy and a bit doughy. Also, I just spent 10 minutes scrubbing the tin clean- it stuck to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mel
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Awesome recipe! Light, fluffy, & delicious! I made it to make as strawberry shortcake... Everyone started eating it before I even assembled the "shortcake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great recipe just as is. Sooooo good right out of the pan. Crispy outer texture, and soft melt-in-your-mouth moist cake goodness inside. Can't go wrong on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzy :)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is a great cake! We whipped up some whipped cream ( 1/2 c. Heavy cream and 2 tsp. powdered sugar ) and topped it with some freshly picked berries and a sprig of mint. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter except I used vanilla and almond extracts 50/50 . Everything was perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I had really high hopes for this recipie. It WAS super fast and easy to prepare, but the end result was very dense and seemed almost undercooked even after browned. Not the light & fluffy cake I wanted, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe was WAY too egg-y. Like think quiche with sugar, and you've nailed this recipe. Yes, it did have the consistency of angel food cake, but it tasted and smelled like eggs. Oh, and as another reviewer posted, yes you can substitute baking soda for cream of tartar (at 1-1 ratio).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
It was very delicious. I did substitute cream of tartar with baking powder since I didn't have any on hand. I also turned the heat down to 325 while baking. I will definitely make this again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I have made this 3 times, and every time it came out perfectly. It's such a simple and clean recipe. So much more healthy than a store box. I use liquid egg whites, way easier, and I use 1 1/2 cup of them. That seems to equal 12 egg whites. As I said, I have made this tasty recipe 3 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This cake tastes AMAZING, BUT it stuck to the pan, so the top of my cake is falling apart. I'm going to cover it with whipped cream icing and strawberries so it doesn't really matter, but has anyone else had this problem and how did you solve it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States