Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Excellent and easy. Great way to use up those extra egg whites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
"Melts in your mouth"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This is just like the cakes my mother would bake for my birthday every year in Canada-- and now that I live in New Zealand, I can share a taste from home with my own family! I frosted it with Mum's Boiled Frosting: Boil a cup of sugar in a half cup of water until the syrup is stringy when poured off a spoon. Beat 2-3 egg whites ( yes, even MORE egg whites!) and then add the syrup slowly while beating the eggs. It's that simple--and very sweet-- but, birthdays only come once a year! Why not indulge?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This is great as far as angel cake goes, but a little sweet for me. Still good though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2002
This is a beautiful cake, everyone in my family loves it. So fluffy and moist it truely deserves the moniker "angel food"! The secret is to whip it till the cows come home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
This cake was loved by all. We added strawberries and non-fat 'cool whip'. It was gone in the twinkling of an eye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Classics are always so SIMPLY the best......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
My Brother-in-Law wanted an Angel Food cake for his Birthday - and he is the resident expert on these cakes. I was trying to compete with his Grandma who use to whip her egg whites by hand in the wind - Ya right! After his first bite he said it tasted just like Grandma use to make - THANKS for this great recipe!! I will definately use this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
I'm a big Angel Food fan, and this really hit the spot. I took the leftovers to work and even managed to convert a non-Angel Food fan over! If you watch the Food Network, this recipe is very similar to their 'perfect' Angel Food cake recipe on "Good Eats".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
The cake is incredibly light and was a great success when served with some whipped cream and fruits. Truly a delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States