Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I don't know whatI did wrong, but the cake was fine on the outside but looked like solid rubber on the inside. Smothered in cool whip and strawberries it was still edible, but I won't make it again : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Loved it! Again, beat the hell out of the eggs and let cool upside down. The bottle trick did not work for me, but I have a cooling rack, so it wasn't necessary. Do NOT think (as I did once) you can make this recipe without cake flour or fine sugar. Don't waste your time. Batter should be like melted marshmallow when you put in in your pan. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This cake was incredible - the BEST angel food cake I've ever had. Followed the directions exactly. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I made this for my grandma's birthday with no changes. Everyone loved it and the cake was gone so quickly!! I topped it with drizzled chocolate and caramel. I also invested in a FoodNetwork pan that has pegs for easy inverted cooling - no need for using a bottle. Wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Yummy! I made mini muffins out of these. My son loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Tired of spending a lot for box mixture, I decided to make my first scratch cake. I was apprehensive, but, I followed all the directions and only sbstituted the vanilla for almond extract. I am so excited. The cake had so much volume, it was to the top of my tube pan. The texture is fabulous and the flavor superb. It does not taste bland like the box mixes or bought cakes. This cake disappeared quickly. Can you imagine if I had used some fruit with this? Wow! Will definitely make this again. Thanks, Kristin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
It was a very good cake, a little bit sweet but still good. I made sure i didn't add a lot of sugar in the whipped cream and strawberries since the cake was already sweet:). The only reason why i only gave 4 stars is because after cooling the cake and taking it our of the tube pan, i found that the top wasn't flat. It looks like some parts of the top was missing but it still came out pretty well:). nothing a whipped cream on top can't handle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I made this for my 11 year old son's birthday because he wanted strawberry shortcake w/o the biscuit...so I made this Angel Food Cake in it's place. I started making it in muffin tins but found the cakes to be waayyyyy too small (even though they were filled to the top). Seeing as I still had a good amount of batter left I decided to make it in a tube pan. It came out perfectly and it tasted great....smelled fabulous while baking. Will most definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Great recipe. I made this gluten free using an all purpose gluten free flour and it came out wonderfully. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
The texture in angel food is as important as the flavor in my opinion and did not like either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States