Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is absolutely the best recipe I've found for Angel Food Cake. I rate it on simplicity, moistness, texture, flavor, and eye appeal. In my opinion it gets 5 stars in each category. I used regular all purpose flour because that's what I had and I'm sure that's what I'll use the next time because I hate to mess with a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I've made this before a few years ago, but forgot what site it was on. I'm so glad to have found it again, as I'm looking forward to making a pumpkin angelfood cake with it! Yumness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This cake turned out great with Whole Wheat Flour. I just sifted the flour twice and added as normal. The cake is darker than a normal angel food, but healthier and just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wardin98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I live overseas in a hot and humid place and I'm pretty sure this really affected the cake. The flavor was nice but it really deflated even though I was very careful to do everything right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Recipe looked toooo simple, but the cake turned out AWESOME. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
My first attempt at making an angel food cake - wonderful! I used a 2 piece angel food pan, and cooled it upside down on a bottle. Super! Served with whipped cream and fresh strawberries and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I just made it, didn't change one thing and it came out Perfect! So delicious, I had forgotten how delicious Angel Food Cake was, never buying super market made bland one's again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This recipes was wonderful, so far in 2 weeks, I have made this 3 times. My 9 year son, loved this cake and told me I had to make more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I wasn't quite happy with this recipe. It was missing something. But, by no means, was it a bad recipe. It was excellent! Just not quite the flavour I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States