Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I cut all the ingredients by half (and only used 1/2 cup sugar) and baked these in regular sized muffin pan. The halved recipe made 9 cakes. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes. Turned out perfect. Calories come to 76 per "muffin"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe was perfect, great flavor. Make sure you whip the egg whites long enough and FOLD in the flour/sugar gently. This one's going in my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XASTIEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wonderful. I didn't have cake flour so I used 7/8 cup all purpose and 1/8 cornstarch powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Turned out perfect! My family said it was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Super easy to put together and simple in taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This cake was wonderful I never made angel food cake and this was my first time and it came out beautiful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tinkerbellgurl91
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I have tried other angel food cake recipes, but this one is the best! :D This is my second time baking it. I added a couple of drops of red food coloring to make it pink, cause I LOVE pink! and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
From someone who makes a lot of Angel Food cakes, this is not the best. To make a really good one, you need to use powdered sugar with the flour, not white sugar. The white sugar weighed the batter down and it didn't rise as well. Also, the cake lacked flavor. I also use just a bit of almond extract in mine to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I wound up having to use a couple substitutions. For cake flour, I used 1 cup of all-purpose minus 2 tbsp, and added 2 tbsp of cornstarch. I also did not have cream of tartar, and read somewhere that an equal amount of lemon would suffice. I don't really believe this made any difference, but the cake tasted amazing anyways! I made the mistake of using a decorated bundt pan, and since you're not supposed to oil the pan we wound up having to eat the cake right out of the pan, but it was pretty close (though not as fluffy/spongey as angel food should be, but I assume this is the fault of my substiutions) and quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I made this cake and didn't change a thing! I served it with strawberries and whipped cream! YUM!! Is it just me or does the picture look like a piece of pumpkin pie covered with whipped cream and strawberries??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States