Angel Food Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Extremely easy, and a lot faster than I thought it would. However, I had THE worst time folding in the flour/sugar mixture. I think it ended flattening the mixture some. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Absolutely awesome! First time I've made angel food cake from scratch that turned out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Used pure cane sugar rather than processed white sugar. Came out a bit denser than I remember the mix my mom used to use. But it was very, very tasty. Fresh strawberries and whipped cream were the finishing touches. Shall make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
My dad said that this was the best angels food cake he had ever had and this is his favorite cake!!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This cake was easy and wonderful! All my family loved it and I will definitely make it again. I cut it into squares and we used it to dip in our chocolate fondue - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Made the cupcake version cooking for appx 15 minutes. fun recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Oh my God, this was perfect! Perfect flavor, perfect consistency . . . This was exactly the angelfood cake I wanted to make! Because we don't eat wheat or corn, I'd been despairing over never being able to have an angelfood cake again--the best recipes either called for cake flour, which is made with wheat, or used powdered sugar, which has corn starch in it. The other day I found a technique for making gluten-free cake flour, so I decided to give it a shot. I subbed a mix of white rice flour and arrowroot powder (1 cup minus two tablespoons white rice flour plus two tablespoons arrowroot powder) for the cake flour, and also added 1/2 teaspoon almond extract out of personal preference, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I'm working on a tiramisu recipe, too, so I baked this in a 9 X 13 baking pan to use later as a sub for lady fingers. We ended up eating too much of the cake to use, though, since it was so awesome! The only trouble I had was that the rice flour caused it to brown a little too fast--I had to cover it with foil after 15 minutes to keep the top from burning, and it only took 30 minutes to cook. THANK YOU FOR THE EXCELLENT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is perfect for me because I am lactose intolerant. The cake was light, fluffy and delicious! I cut the recipe and half and almost screwed it up by beating in the dry ingredients instead of folding them in gently, I lost some volume but it still came out amazing. My husband and I ate it plain, we are usually chocolate people but this didn't even need anything extra. Any other beginners give it a shot, its hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Best angel food cake I've ever made. I made it for my husbands birthday. He loved it! It is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States