Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I made this for my daughter's birthday over the weekend because she loves angel food cakes. I never had made one from scratch. This was so good that I will never make a box one again. Her boyfriend wants me to make another one for tomorrow which is her exact birthday because they loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
We have our own eggs and I often make angel food cake when I get too many. This recipe was great-much better than the one I usually make. I will use it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This is a great recipe. The cake was very moist. My husband loved it! The icing was a little too sweet so I served it with fresh berries. I will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Thanks for the icing recipe! It tastes great and was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This was my first attempt to use my new Kitchen Aid Mixer & this cake turned out just wonderful! Beautiful texture & flavor. I made a chocolate glaze for the top. I will make this again & again. I didn't know homemade angel foods were SO easy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Very sweet and good. Practice your folding first! Impressed with my first attempt at angel food cake - something that people say is difficult to make. Husband and daughter loved it. Will definitely make again, and I plan on trying the sprinkles in the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This cake is delicious and the texture is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Excellent texture, easy to make, but a little tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This was soooo easy to make! I put the cake in large muffin tins to cook quicker (reduce cooking time so watch 'em). I made a custard sauce with half the yolks, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 1/2 cup milk and 1 tbl vanila over a double boiler and I had a wonderful quick dessert that took all of 30 minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This cake was divine. It came out beautifully. I skipped the icing and served with strawberries adn fresh whipped cream. It was delicious. So much better than store-bought and not too difficult to make. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States