Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I make angel food cake every year for my husband's birthday per his request, and I've used this recipe the last three years. It always turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Made this cake for my grandson's 10th birthday (without the frosting). He has a dairy allergy and is unable to eat most cakes, so it was a perfect choice and he loved it. Several people said it was the best angel food cake they've ever had. It was moist with a great flavor. Quite easy to make. Served it with strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries and Simple Strawberry Syrup (recipe on this site), with whipped cream on the side (for those without a dairy allergy). Lots of compliments received. I will definitely be making this again, because my hubby is crazy about angel food cake. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
My first time making an Angel Food cake and this turned out perfect! Watched the Allrecipe's video before I started, which gave me some great tips and away I went. Perfect results. Made a butter cream vanilla glaze. Will be making this often when I figure some great recipes to use up all the egg yolks that are left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burns Boiled Water

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I changed 3/4 cup of confectioner's sugar to 1 cup of confectioner's sugar. I also added 2 cups mini chocolate chips to the batter just prior to pouring it into the pan. The cake turned out well. I chose not to frost it but dusted it with sifted confectioner's sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe! Easy to follow and turned out great. I'd recommend a different icing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
REALLY GOOD ICING!!!!!!!!!But too sweet less sugar but all in all VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
awesome recipe!!!!! not a one complaint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daphne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebron, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Saint Robert, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I don't like Angel Food Cake and this was also my first try making it. It was a hit as my Grandma's 90th Birthday Cake. It was completely demolished. Easy to follow, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BanannaNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Awesome angel food cake recipe! I was so afraid I was going to do something wrong and mess up the recipe, but I followed the directions exactly and it came out beautifully! Thank you so much for the recipe, I will never look for another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaBanana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Wow. I didnt think people actually make angel food cake. I thought you just bought it at the store. (well, i guess some one had to make it.) But I DID IT. I was way scared to try but i did it and it was awesome!!! I am so proud. I didnt make the icing, i just used strawberries. But it was so light and airy. I dont Have one compliant. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States