Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! My whole family eats it up with fresh whipped cream and strawberries. There is never any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildgypsie
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious, I whipped some fresh cream, iced it and tossed some berries on top . I baked it in a loaf pan, it came out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildgypsie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We love this recipe! I have made it time and time again. Everyone raves how amazing my angel food cake! I will continue to use this perfect recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Turned out great the first time I tried it. I didn't have a sifter so I just used a slotted spoon and shook it out several times. Guess it worked well enough, the cake rose and had a nice crust on it. It was a little more dense than the store bought that I've had before, but the taste was great and it was moist. With the left over egg yolks I made a sponge cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So easy-and remember LOWFAT-use agave for the strawberries fresh cream-people will think you slaved for hours-worth the work!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
flat....make sure you blend those eggs very well until foamy. even after that it was really dense and sticky. maybe it needs to be cooked longer. Wax paper helps greatly with sticking to pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matt
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This cake was amazing!!!!! Me and my kids loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great cake!!!!! LOL TTYL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "PRIME" works like a charm A REAL BEUTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is the first homemade angle food cake I have ever made. It is great! I followed the recipe exactly even used the cake flour and gentle folded in the dry ingredients. It really is the best cake I made. I don't understand any bad reviews but can only think that our oven temperatures could vary. I could not find my angle food cake pan so used two loaf pans an that worked good. Thank you so much for this recipe. It is in my "recipe box" on all recipes.com. From a mom who does not bake much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Oh man was this cake delicious. Tender, moist (even after 4 days!), soft, not crumbly but not styrofoam like most store bought angel food cakes... It is possibly one of my favorite cakes I've ever made, and I have made quite a few. I followed the portions of the ingredients exactly, but I changed the order a little bit. I beat the egg whites until they were white and foamy, then I added the cream of tartar and flavorings. THEN I beat until stiff peaks formed. I folded the dry ingredients and egg whites together. The cake rose beautifully and the top was a wonderful gold brown. However the top of my cake did not crack like many angel food cakes do. I also let it cool, upside down on a wine bottle, for over an hour. One important note: don't mix in a plastic bowl, and wipe everything you use to make the cake down with a little bit of white vinegar. This will ensure no fat or left over grease gets into your egg whites-- any fat will cause the cake to fall. If you do these things, this recipe come out just wonderfully. I topped it with a shiny dark chocolate glaze, it was decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious angle food cake. I followed the receipe almost exactly (didn't have almond extract and so I substituted amaretto), and the result was a delicious, slightly moist angle food cake that rose nicely. If you are new to baking, the trick may be to gently, a little at a time, sprinkle the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients and blend by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Edelman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States