Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This turned out perfectly, crusty edge and all. I baked it in two 8" pans lined with parchment paper, and that helped them come out of the pan easily (after running a knife around the edge, of course). The bake time with this method was about 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I Loved this angel cake, my husband is hard to please and he ate most of it! Great with fresh fruit and whip cream!!! Loved it, thank you for sharing and it really wasn't that hard to make or that time consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I wasn't crazy about this recipe, but I did have to whip it up fast and I'm not the most experienced cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smd133

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I used a 9x13 pan, mine was ready in 40 minutes. Also, 1/3 bag Dr. Oetker backing powder is a must, if you don't like to take chances. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hajni Cheek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very yummy but the directions for cooking just under 60 minutes is way off. Next time I might try cooking for just 45-50 minutes. In addition, I did not grease the pan (per the directions) and it was somewhat difficult to remove. I saw a recommendation to use wax paper at the bottom of the pan. I will try it next time I bake this cake. Otherwise, yummy cake just a wee bit dry from the 60 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Followed recipe exactly or so i thought. Put into cold oven and set to 325. In 20 minutes smelled burning and had to take cake out as top was turning black. WHAT DID I DO WRONG?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This cake looks delicious is their anything I can use instead of cream of tartar though? I need to make these into cupcakes by the weekend PLEASE ANSWER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Made this for my dads birthday and he loves angel food cake. Everyone said it's the best they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States