Angel Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
It was very hard to keep the dough from crumbling. We only got a few sliced. The kids gave up right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
they taste like shortening and are absolutely terrible! i would never make them again!-YUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
When I made this recipe there is something wrong with it as after I added flour and confectioners sugar then the shortening....it was crumbly as there was not enough moisture for consistency. I added more shortening and some milk. Myabe there is something missing in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
I had to make these a couple of times to really get them right. They really do melt in your mouth. One little trick I do is to use butter flavored shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Yum, these taste just like pecan sandies, I didn't slice them, but scooped the dough onto a pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Very good taste and husband also likes. Delicate flavor and texture. Dough was hard to work with: too much quantity for my stand mixer and even though I chilled it overnight it was hard to handle. Next time I will make 1/2 batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I was so thrilled when I finally found this receipe. It's very similar to the same cookie that I remember having on my first day of kindergarten. The recipe does make quite a few cookies. I would recommend scaling the recipe down. This a short bread cookie so it isn't very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
These are a favorite around the house, church and workplace. Will definitely keep this recipe and make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lewis Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This dough is best if you cover it and keep it in the fridge for a while. Roll it into balls, then cool them, then throw straight into the oven. If you try and bake immediately after mixing, the dough spreads way too much. Try adding some kind of peppermint flavor. I usually chop up whatever candy I have lying around. White chocolate peppermint bark is the best, but I've used andes mints or york peppermint patties. Its fun to flavor it with extract then dye half the dough red, and make swirly cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
these are deliciously airy not too sweet little treats. I rated them four stars because the dough is a bit challenging to work with. you absolutley MUST allow the dough to chill or you will have a heck of a time cutting it. And be sure to slice the dough no more than half an inch thick or they wont have that light airy texture you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States